SBM Offshore Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SBM Offshore Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
SBM Offshore CEO Bruno Chabas
Bruno Chabas
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 15 reviews)

  • "Sem desenvolvimento de carreira(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Co-op at SBM Offshore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SBM Offshore full-time

    Pros

    Nice office and nice people

    Cons

    One or two people who were very incompetent and caused many issues.

    SBM Offshore2018-03-14
  2. "Offshore technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technician in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SBM Offshore for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pay and current location currently suit my needs

    Cons

    To many politics, to many micro managers, OIMS think they are to be treated like royalty and look down there nose at workers, poor facilities for off shift times,

    Continue reading
    SBM Offshore2016-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Cowboys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SBM Offshore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay. Some great people offshore.

    Cons

    No vacation time. No wi fi. OIMs think they are gods. No training or structure

    Continue reading
    SBM Offshore2015-06-04
  4. "Full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SBM Offshore full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities to act in different areas, regions - Full lifecycle value proposition allows you to have an integral view of the business

    Cons

    - I've been at the company for more than 9 years and am very satisfied.

    SBM Offshore2019-12-31
  5. "good company but not excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in Monaco

    I worked at SBM Offshore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    technology world wide presence technology

    Cons

    low salary luck of promotion in carrier

    SBM Offshore2019-11-06
  6. "HR policies should improve. Weak relocation package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SBM Offshore full-time

    Pros

    People is grate. Good challanges. Nice future.

    Cons

    HR unclear. No right scope for development. No salary increase.

    SBM Offshore2019-12-06
  7. "Next!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SBM Offshore

    Pros

    - Pension plan - Relocation package if you get to relocate internally

    Cons

    - Friendly environment in some departments but too much gossiping around (a very toxic vibe) - Blaming the existing issues to former employees - Hierarchy at its best - Zero organisation with no intention to improve - Vision for improvements but no action - Not the right people for the right roles especially in management - Not as sustainable as they claim they are and plan to be - Not as flexible as they claim to be - Outdated processes

    Continue reading
    SBM Offshore2019-11-01
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Schiedam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SBM Offshore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, reasonable expectations from management, a comfortable work environment with a great view. They invested extensively in my education and training. A year into my stay they implemented one flex-work day per week, which was great. Overall a great team.

    Cons

    Not everyone was able to have a sit-stand desk despite wanting one. Rapid change of management (three direct reports and two managers above them in two years). IT policy is a bit conflicted against itself (think globally, but focus on your own area) and siloing (while getting better) is still prevalent.

    SBM Offshore2019-09-16
  9. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBM Offshore full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Interesting Company and Energy Committed

    Cons

    Difficult to promote within the Company

    SBM Offshore2019-09-12
  10. "Career build-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Site Engineer in Pune City
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBM Offshore full-time

    Pros

    Great safety and personal procrement equipment

    Cons

    Junior site mechanical engineer in all area of mechanical construction

    Continue reading
    SBM Offshore2019-07-04
Found 131 reviews