SAP "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SAP Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2121 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 764 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer (internship) in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed working environment - Lots of opportunities for learning - Experience can vastly differ from team to team, so you get the chance to move

    Cons

    No cons. The company structure felt very top-down back then, and maybe not a lot of autonomy for individual team.

    SAP2019-11-03

    SAP Response

    November 6, 2019

    Thank you for your review !

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Support Engineer Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. You get to experience what it is like to be working at a big company. You get an opportunity to interact with big companies that we all know about. Many employee discounts available. Also teams are really supportive and gives you a side project to work on if you want to.

    Cons

    Not too much technical (if you're a CS major, don't expect any coding.). However depending on the team, you might get a chance to know more about databases, servers, etc. Also it's kind of stressful because you need to interact with the customers. Some customers demand a lot from you and you can get really stressful sometimes. But your team members will help you out

    SAP2019-11-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Architect in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging, innovative, most rewarding working environment.

    Cons

    This is a "Pros": if you like hard, challenging problems, this place is for you!

    SAP2019-10-23

    SAP Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thank you for your review. Glad that you are part of the team for more than 10 years !

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of talented people, nice mix of experienced and young upcoming talent, nice work environment, good pay, friendly colleagues. I look forward to coming into work every day.

    Cons

    No complaints! Its been a pleasure this far.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-10-18

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Wonderful. Glad that you are enjoying SAP !

    Continue reading
  5. "So far so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very chill. Awesome and relaxing

    Cons

    Nothing so far I see

    SAP2019-10-18

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback !

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leading Business Software and Service Provider. Great Working Environment.

    Cons

    Tasks can be very challenging sometimes

    SAP2019-10-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Agile Developer 

    I have been working at SAP

    Pros

    Good work life balance, supportive but challenging team, good work environment

    Cons

    None so far, everything is good

    SAP2019-10-18
  8. "Great place to work, if you ar up for the challange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. Lots of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can say negative about SAP.

    SAP2019-10-07

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for your honest feedback and the 5 star rating

    Continue reading
  9. "Pleasant experience the whole way round'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Big Data Tooling Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly supportive work environment with tons of resources to help you do you job. A lot of work events to maintain morale and keep everything smooth. At the Waterloo branch there are a lot of interns who make being an intern yourself, very enjoyable. There are flexible work hours so the job is very stress free.

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be a lack of work, however, this is based on how many bugs and feature additions are required by the customer.

    SAP2019-10-07
  10. "Great Work Life Balance and Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits which you would expect from a global company, as well as a focus on wellbeing and mindfulness outside of the workplace. Opportunity to apply for fellowships and social sabbaticals across departments and industries for both personal and professional development. Career development and growth is encouraged and supported by leadership. Flexible working environment within my group to work from the office or remote is a big plus.

    Cons

    All large corporations have their processes which can sometimes be slow and it can feel overwhelming for new hires unfamiliar with this type of business however I've found that people are always willing to help you navigate and get started :) Compensation could be more competitive especially in a city like Vancouver.

    SAP2019-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 759 reviews
</>Embed