SAP Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated Dec 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
2,675 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Big company with normal bureaucracy(in 221 reviews)

  • "Having your voice heard since it is such a large company(in 187 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "big company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility, support and growth for learning, and being around smart individuals brings out the best in you. Lots of pros, but its easiest to find the pros that mean most to you.

    Cons

    Big company means overhead and red tape.

  2. "Great Overall Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart, motivated, professional co-workers. Overall above industry average benefits On-going positive management communication that keeps employee satisfaction/engagement high, especially during the past six months of market uncertainty. Engaging and supportive CEO Great company to gain different experiences and grow your career. Reward sales for over-achieving

    Cons

    Typical big company type cons - smaller territories, more internal steps, etc, however the pros FAR outweigh cons.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    September 24, 2020

    Thanks a lot for your great feedback and the 5-star rating!


  3. "Great place to work and grow professionally"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Support Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Good atmostphere and allows good work life balance. There are really good opportunity to grow and changes positions within the company all the time. Really good benefits and holiday policy.

    Cons

    It is a big company and sometimes it could be complicated to interact internally with different teams.

    SAP Response

    August 20, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback!

  4. "Great place to work, lots of opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flex-time, opportunities, good pay, HR cares

    Cons

    Typical big company processes protect legal behind but don't help when trying to move quickly

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    August 13, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback.

  5. "The best Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, Great Work Culture

    Cons

    SAP is a big company, so does every product in SAP, these product doesn't interact well with each other

    SAP Response

    March 3, 2020

    We will certainly use this feedback, and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  6. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, great products

    Cons

    Big company mentality lacking agility

    SAP Response

    January 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to evaluate and improve.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with incredible perks! Best company to work for!

    Cons

    Big company so hard to change things.

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Glad to have you part of our team!

  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Amazing community of workers. Great programs and opportunities.

    Cons

    It’s a big company.

    SAP Response

    March 4, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback. Please encourage your colleagues to leave a review on Glassdoor too!

  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work-life balance. Excellent work on cutting edge tools

    Cons

    No cons that I've found, it is a big company so the culture might be location specific.

    SAP Response

    October 8, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review.

  10. "Really good workplace."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of new technologies, challenges and good work life balance.

    Cons

    Big company so you won't know everybody.

    SAP Response

    October 8, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your feedback. I understand things can get noisy at a large company; A lot of opinions going on at once, but we try to promote a work culture where everyone should be able to have their input. One way we do this is with our Life at SAP channels, we try to give employees the chance to tell their SAP story.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 English Reviews
</>Embed