S-Trip! Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

S-Trip! Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Alexander Handa
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall a great company to work for(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours during sales seasons(in 13 reviews)

  • "Little to no filtering when hiring staff, which leads to a mess when on destination(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "#JobOfALifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mentor Youth Amazing trips Fun Excursions Lasting Friendships & memories

    Cons

    the hours can be long

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    S-Trip!2017-08-10

    S-Trip! Response

    August 16, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for the positive review, it is awesome to hear that you see the incredible value in our trips. Thanks for being part of something great!

  2. "Great place for a hungry sales person!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trip Planner in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AMAZING office culture. Your coworkers truly do become your friends. If you're looking for a place to call home, this is it. These people are quite literally like my family. Tons of opportunities to own your territories and truly give students the #TRIPOFALIFETIME experience. If you're ready to hustle, you'll do well here!

    Cons

    If you're not ready to hustle, you don't do very well. Straight up! Our job is challenging from time to time BUT we get to offer a once-in-a-lifetime experience and that's pretty rad.

    S-Trip!2017-06-06

    S-Trip! Response

    July 13, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your positive feedback. We aim to be transparent during our hiring process about our expectations including long hours and the challenging nature of our business. We are all committed to running amazing trips for youth and our sales team is super hungry and eager to grow ...

    Show More
  3. "Trip Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time

    Pros

    I have been a trip planner at this job for over 3 years now - Job culture - Friendly and open team dedicated to the same goal - Support - Growth/Oppurtunity - Travel

    Cons

    - Some long road trips which arent the worst

    S-Trip!2017-05-19

    S-Trip! Response

    November 8, 2017First Impressions Officer & Talent Team

    If you're happy, our travellers are happy! And that's important. Our staff are the driving force at S-Trip! and we couldn't create Happy Travellers without happy staff members! We take pride in striving towards our goal as a team! Teamwork makes the dreamwork. Thanks for leaving a ...

    Show More
  4. "S-Trip employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    S-Trip offers great flexibility and is a good company to discover and develop skills such as diplomacy, event planning and management, international relations, conflict mediation and community development. Great senior Staff, a lot of opportunity for development.

    Cons

    Wish there were more seasons to staff destination trips!

    S-Trip!2017-04-21

    S-Trip! Response

    November 8, 2017First Impressions Officer & Talent Team

    We wish there were more seasons to staff trips, too! Glad to hear you're enjoying working with us! Travel is so important in life and being able to share that experience with young adults is incredibly rewarding! At S-Trip! we work hard at helping expand your resume and open you up ...

    Show More
  5. "Always buzzing, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Constant improvement and growth - Development - Great culture

    Cons

    - Little to no down time - High expectations and long hours

    S-Trip!2017-04-19

    S-Trip! Response

    November 8, 2017First Impressions Officer & Talent Team

    You're right! We definitely work hard and play hard. Working at S-Trip! is a lot of hard work, especially the weeks leading up to and during trip season! But executing the #TripofaLifetime for our students makes it all worthwhile! It reminds us why we hustle so hard in the first place. ...

    Show More
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Young hungry team -Like minded co-workers -Opportunity for career growth -4 weeks paid vacation -Supportive/hands on leadership team -Work hard play hard environment

    Cons

    -Long hours during sales seasons -Some areas require time spent on the road -High expectations for growth -Lot's of time spent on the phone

    S-Trip!2017-02-01

    S-Trip! Response

    February 7, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. Like you said, we have huge expectations for growth across our company and our people with a competitive sales structure in place. This often means longer hours during our peak season making sure that we call out to every passenger to make sure they are ready ...

    Show More
  7. "Trip Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing Staff - Travel opportunity - Great core values - Great compensation - Young and hungry group of individuals - Opportunity to grow - Upper management takes new ideas into consideration by every employee - 4 Weeks paid holidays

    Cons

    -Sales are always tough and expectations are high (some consider this a pro) - Working with students who are 16-18 years old - Long hours - Tough to balance work life and your life

    S-Trip!2017-01-23

    S-Trip! Response

    January 24, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for the feedback. We are always looking for hungry individuals who are able to handle the added pressure that come with our high expectations which they are compensated well for achieving.

  8. "Culture, Culture, Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trip Planner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The "Pros" here are endless! Whatever you're looking for we got it! It's an open door policy ! Everyone is reachable! You're around top talent. You'll learn something new everyday! You're rewarded for your wins and your loses! Because we are always pushing each other to be better!

    Cons

    I have no "Cons" to the job and that might seem bias but I honestly believe that this company is here to help everyone win, you're the only one holding yourself back.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to what you are doing!

    S-Trip!2017-01-16

    S-Trip! Response

    January 24, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you pointed out our open door policy, we always encourage our staff to talk openly and honestly with their team leads and upper management.

  9. "Great!, Amazing!, The Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Schools Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    S-Trip! is such an amazing company to work with. It has great culture and environment. Everyone is super hard working, and they push each other to their best of abilities to further the growth of the company. Also, they have great mentors that are dedicated in making sure you succeed in your role. They are super supportive and good with communicating honest feedback to further your growth in the company.

    Cons

    There's no cons that I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to the 2020 vision plan succeed.

    S-Trip!2017-01-16

    S-Trip! Response

    January 24, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. It is great to hear that you noted we are all super hardworking. That is true! We also try and make sure that we mentor and coach as much as possible.

  10. "Amazing Culture, Supportive Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    It's like working with one giant family. Everyone is very supportive, approachable, and just overall great to work with. They also believe in their employees and promote personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    Nothing at all - unreal place

    S-Trip!2016-12-21

    S-Trip! Response

    December 23, 2016Talent Manager

    It's great to read such positive feedback, thanks!

Found 54 reviews