S-Trip! Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

S-Trip! Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
S-Trip! CEO Alexander Handa (no image)
Alexander Handa
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall a great company to work for(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours during sales seasons(in 13 reviews)

  • "Little to no filtering when hiring staff, which leads to a mess when on destination(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "#JobOfALifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mentor Youth Amazing trips Fun Excursions Lasting Friendships & memories

    Cons

    the hours can be long

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    S-Trip!2017-08-10
  2. "Great place for a hungry sales person!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trip Planner in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AMAZING office culture. Your coworkers truly do become your friends. If you're looking for a place to call home, this is it. These people are quite literally like my family. Tons of opportunities to own your territories and truly give students the #TRIPOFALIFETIME experience. If you're ready to hustle, you'll do well here!

    Cons

    If you're not ready to hustle, you don't do very well. Straight up! Our job is challenging from time to time BUT we get to offer a once-in-a-lifetime experience and that's pretty rad.

    S-Trip!2017-06-06
  3. "Trip Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time

    Pros

    I have been a trip planner at this job for over 3 years now - Job culture - Friendly and open team dedicated to the same goal - Support - Growth/Oppurtunity - Travel

    Cons

    - Some long road trips which arent the worst

    S-Trip!2017-05-19
  4. "S-Trip employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    S-Trip offers great flexibility and is a good company to discover and develop skills such as diplomacy, event planning and management, international relations, conflict mediation and community development. Great senior Staff, a lot of opportunity for development.

    Cons

    Wish there were more seasons to staff destination trips!

    S-Trip!2017-04-21
  5. "Always buzzing, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Constant improvement and growth - Development - Great culture

    Cons

    - Little to no down time - High expectations and long hours

    S-Trip!2017-04-19
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Young hungry team -Like minded co-workers -Opportunity for career growth -4 weeks paid vacation -Supportive/hands on leadership team -Work hard play hard environment

    Cons

    -Long hours during sales seasons -Some areas require time spent on the road -High expectations for growth -Lot's of time spent on the phone

    S-Trip!2017-02-01
  7. "Trip Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing Staff - Travel opportunity - Great core values - Great compensation - Young and hungry group of individuals - Opportunity to grow - Upper management takes new ideas into consideration by every employee - 4 Weeks paid holidays

    Cons

    -Sales are always tough and expectations are high (some consider this a pro) - Working with students who are 16-18 years old - Long hours - Tough to balance work life and your life

    S-Trip!2017-01-23
  8. "Culture, Culture, Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trip Planner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip! full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The "Pros" here are endless! Whatever you're looking for we got it! It's an open door policy ! Everyone is reachable! You're around top talent. You'll learn something new everyday! You're rewarded for your wins and your loses! Because we are always pushing each other to be better!

    Cons

    I have no "Cons" to the job and that might seem bias but I honestly believe that this company is here to help everyone win, you're the only one holding yourself back.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to what you are doing!

    S-Trip!2017-01-16
  9. "Great!, Amazing!, The Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    High Schools Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    S-Trip! is such an amazing company to work with. It has great culture and environment. Everyone is super hard working, and they push each other to their best of abilities to further the growth of the company. Also, they have great mentors that are dedicated in making sure you succeed in your role. They are super supportive and good with communicating honest feedback to further your growth in the company.

    Cons

    There's no cons that I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to the 2020 vision plan succeed.

    S-Trip!2017-01-16
  10. "Amazing Culture, Supportive Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S-Trip!

    Pros

    It's like working with one giant family. Everyone is very supportive, approachable, and just overall great to work with. They also believe in their employees and promote personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    Nothing at all - unreal place

    S-Trip!2016-12-21
Found 54 reviews