Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 465 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Young, fast paced, creative environment(in 35 reviews)

  • "Rue Gilt Groupe is an amazing place to work(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "HBC took over and gilt went down(in 30 reviews)

  • "There is no work-life balance in the BP department(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Adm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

    Pros

    Working at Lalibela as a human resources department was a great experience. I recomen to anyone try it.

    Cons

    nothing wrong with them to say

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-01-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "free food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

      Pros

      The break room has cereal, milk, soda, coffee, and cold brew. Employees love free beverages.

      Cons

      Cereal is great, but it would be great to have additional snacks such fresh fruit and fresh vegetables.

      Advice to Management

      Keep serving cold brew all summer long.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-06-29
    • "Great environment, little pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Feature Writer in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great, fun people and work environment.

      Cons

      Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
    • "Great fashion company, a bit unorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Personal Shopping Stylist in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great range of products, nice office with lots of amenities, great time off policy

      Cons

      High turnover so it was hard to know what superior to communicate with, very unorganized HR

      Advice to Management

      Tech needed serious work in my department as well as customer service issues

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-08
    • "Good Place to Work, Hard to Grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Boutique Producer in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great place to learn and grow your professional skills Great management (direct managers) Emphasis on innovation is inspiring

      Cons

      There is limited room to grow in this role Low pay

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-15
    • "Challenging in a good way"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Buyer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Compensation, work/life balance, work culture

      Cons

      Decline of flash sale sites

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-08
    • "fun place to work as a young professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA

        I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        occasional surprise and delights, bagel fridays

        Cons

        minimum pay for the work

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "Meh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Stylist in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Generous shopping discount Put effort into team building activities

        Cons

        Management can’t get grasp on changes in in online shopping trends, insecurity / sense of fear trickles down Pay was pretty bad

        Advice to Management

        Improve

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "Pros don't outweight cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

        Pros

        Perks are top notch (flex time off, summer fridays, surprise and delights, good insurance and 401K plan). The company moves fast so you learn a lot and take a lot of responsability within a few weeks of starting the job.

        Cons

        Never had a day when I wasn't running around stressed. Work never gets done no matter how early you come in or how late you stay - and the hours are long. Pay is not enough for the amount of work you put it and there are no bonuses. Promotions come in every 2-3 years. You feel overworked and underappreciated.

        Advice to Management

        Instead of beong reactive and short term revenue focused, think longer term.Investing in your brands and your employees.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-02
      • "Yessir"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsville, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It has good pay in my opinion

        Cons

        Long hours and don’t schedule well

        Advice to Management

        Be more chill.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-13
      Found 465 reviews