Roush Industries Mechanic Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Roush Industries Chief Executive Officer Evan Lyall (no image)
Evan Lyall
3 Ratings
  1. "Prototype"

    3.0
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineer in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Roush Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going, clean environment

    Cons

    Low payment, long hours, okay belefits

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2020-02-26
  2. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Allen Park, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people willing to help

    Cons

    Shop guys are a little underpaid but not ti bad

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2019-08-07
  3. "Not the Company I thought it was."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic in Allen Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, Decent Pay,

    Cons

    Mandatory Overtime, sometimes 7 days 12 hours for extended periods, Poor Management,

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2019-08-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great stepping stone"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and good stepping stone into the auto industry. They offer a really good vacation plan and if you like overtime, its mandatory.

    Cons

    Favoritism is rampant, mismanagement everywhere, poor pay scale, no work/life balance, and high turn over rate. This is not a long term employer.

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2018-06-09

    Roush Industries Response

    July 18, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the recognition for the good things you experienced at Roush; great co-workers, paid vacation and plenty of hours. Roush strives to create a workforce who are excited about our projects and dedicated to delivering quality services to our customers. As a resource for our employees, we have an open door policy that promotes the communication of concerns and ideas for improvement; yet, not everyone finds a home here. Good luck with your career.

  5. "Easy going place to work for with great job security."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Design Engineer in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment. People are easy to get along with. Lots of different projects to be apart of. Wide range of software usage.

    Cons

    Distanced a bit from management so sometime you can feel noticed for your accomplishments. Slow to get pay raises unless you a persistent and forward about asking for them.

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2018-03-01

    Roush Industries Response

    March 16, 2018Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your comments. Roush strives to create a workforce dedicated to our customers and excited about our projects. We are excited about our innovative programs and technology, which help us maintain our place as a leader in the industry. We want to make sure that the concerns of our employees are heard and addressed. We have an open-door policy for employees to address concerns, ideas, suggestions, and opportunities for career advancement. We also offer annual performance reviews which allows another opportunity to share career goals and review personal accomplishments. We want our employees to have long-lasting careers here at Roush. The company, and each employee, will strive to deliver competitive products and service to our customers on time, which meet or exceed our customers’ expectations.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mechanic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Mechanic in Allen Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers were nice at Roush but management WAS NOT and PDS DEFINITELY WAS NOT

    Cons

    Was a mechanic at Roush, working environments was terrible, people got paid more than me even though we were doing the exact same job. After working for a year I figured Id earned a raise, but Roush told me to ask PDS, and when I did PDS told me to ask Roush and nobody told me anything. I got transferred all the time between Allen Park, Livonia, Taylor, and I had no choice in the matter. Worked way too much overtime. Called PDS to complain and they said they'd look into it but I never heard back. I had 4 different recruiters in all my time at PDS, nobody seemed to be able to help me with anything. Benefits were awful, I was better off getting them on my own online. PDS was never helpful when I needed them, and Roush didn't help either. STAY AWAY FROM PDS AND STAY AWAY FROM ROUSH!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2015-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews