Ross Stores Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ross Stores Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1,093 Ratings
  1. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very excited people to work

    Cons

    Non flexible job and no

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of bad manager

    Ross Stores2020-01-14
  2. "Loss prevention associate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Prevention Associate in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is fair, although we are paid equal or less than most associates that work in the DC and provide safety, security and well-being 24/7 for them.

    Cons

    You have to work for a temp agency before becoming a Ross employee. I was able to work 60 days as temp employee and I was asked to roll over to be a Ross employee. When I did, I didn’t have access to any benefits until I’d be there for another 60 days. So don’t expect to get insurance or any other benefits right away.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to schedules changing and especially mandatory overtime. That was not told to me in my interview.

    Ross Stores2020-01-14
  3. "It's an ok job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advance positions quickly You get a raise every year Starting pay is good

    Cons

    Little Hours Lots of gossip Favoritism Doesn't really follow around ur schedule

    Ross Stores2020-01-13
  4. "Great place to work but room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve been at Ross for 3 years & the company is invested in growing its employees. On boarding & training is top notch.

    Cons

    Work life balance in merchant organization is challenging with small buying teams. Zero flexibility to work from home & no flexible work options. Experience is dependent on manager as most buying teams are 1:1.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in technical training at all levels. Support & encourage a healthier work life balance- employees shouldn’t feel guilty about leaving at 7pm if the work is done. Implement flexible work from home options.

    Ross Stores2020-01-12
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture Supportive upper management A lot of growth potential

    Cons

    Not able to work from home

    Ross Stores2020-01-10
  6. "You will never know what you will come out if the store with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great deals, must love to organize and make things neat

    Cons

    you must love to organize

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    Ross Stores2020-01-10
  7. "Cprrr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    Streamlined efficient fun friendly atmosphere and we can we’re casual clothes now

    Cons

    Being timed so much for our customer transactions.

    Ross Stores2020-01-07
  8. "Pretty good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stocker 

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    This job is pretty good overall and you get good discounts

    Cons

    Don’t try the stock room if you have back pains/trouble, if your slow pace you won’t make it

    Advice to Management

    Slow down work speed a little

    Ross Stores2020-01-07
  9. "Ross"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Ballwin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The part time hours that were offered they work with you if you have school or another job.

    Cons

    Only offer part time. Not enough pay

    Ross Stores2020-01-21
  10. "Stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ross Stores

    Pros

    Running racks friendly co-workers .

    Cons

    Working with customers that are unhappy

    Advice to Management

    Keep stores clean

    Ross Stores2020-01-06
Found 4701 reviews