Ross Stores Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ross Stores Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1,121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee discount of 20% on everything everyday and even 40% discounts every couple of months a year(in 287 reviews)

  • "20% discount on total purchase (unless it's Double Discount Week which is then 40%)(in 243 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part time night shift not to bad(in 212 reviews)

  • "Pay is minimum wage no higher pay for FES, and more responsibility(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Keep the store safe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Ross Stores full-time

    Pros

    Help customer, meet new people every day and team work

    Cons

    Everything was good, I had great experience

    Ross Stores2019-06-29
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores

    Pros

    Managers are helpful in pushing you to learn.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2017-05-09
  3. "The work was fine..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores full-time

    Pros

    -The schedule was great for summer. - The stock work was fast and fun and the team had great energy -The work environment was very relaxed

    Cons

    -Terrible managment -There were several cases of harassment that were never properly handled -The team lead was discriminatory and upper management let it slide -unwilling to work with schedule change they knew would happen months ahead of time.

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2017-05-07
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Rivers, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    very good customer service in here

    Cons

    I think everybody need to work here

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2017-01-13
  5. "A stressful place too work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Backup Area Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Not enough people to do the jobs

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2014-10-26
  6. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work around you schedule. Open to workers with no experience. Great work environment. New dress code

    Cons

    Might schedule you late at night and early the next morning

    Ross Stores2020-03-30
  7. "Decent Pay, Pior Scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Night Stock 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for what the job is

    Cons

    You only work when the trucks come in

    Ross Stores2020-03-25
  8. "Very comfortable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the people I work with plus I think it's kind of fun

    Cons

    It's hard to become a full time employee

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2020-03-24
  9. "Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my managers and supervisors. These are hard-working people that I can actually talk to. The hours really work with my schedule and the managers work with it too!

    Cons

    Stock is a difficult job and you have to be dedicated to getting the truck in on time, which is not a con but when others around you aren't dedicated...they are the con.

    Ross Stores2020-03-23

    Ross Stores Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. HR Coordinator

    We’re proud of our brand and the people who work here. It’s always nice to be able to recognize our great Associates. This is important feedback. Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  10. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Grandview, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and discounts

    Cons

    No cons at all period

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2020-03-21
Found 4800 reviews