Rolls-Royce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rolls-Royce Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Rolls-Royce CEO Warren East
Warren East
395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of transparency sometimes from senior management on why decisons are made(in 29 reviews)

  • "Overly complex processes and slow decision making(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Consultant in Brampton, ON

    I worked at Rolls-Royce for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism , team building , Sales Targets , Motivation , Best befits

    Cons

    Extensive work load , long working hours ,

    Rolls-Royce2016-06-09
  2. "Design lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for and employee benefits are good

    Cons

    I have not seen any constraints

    Rolls-Royce2019-05-13
  3. "A select employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aero Engine Test Facility in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very stable and comfortable working environment. They encourage employee participation through the sharing of new ideas and/or concerns at all levels of the workforce. Feedback whether it be positive or negative is always encouraged.

    Cons

    Some decisions may be delayed because of the heretical organizational chain of command. ( RollsRoyce canada- RR North America- Rols-Royce PLC)

    Rolls-Royce2019-04-25
  4. "Great benefits/ bad vacation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, an d well paid.

    Cons

    No more than 8% of staff on vacation, tough on family life. Too much red tape.

    Rolls-Royce2019-03-12
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging roles (nothing is too boring), working with exciting new technologies, good company culture, benefits, loyalty

    Cons

    Lack of stability in management, giving rise to petty politics, which can be stressful and hamper performance

    Advice to Management

    Let the good people do what the do best!

    Rolls-Royce2017-09-27
  6. "Finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce

    Pros

    Good work life balance. People are great to work for. Plenty of scope for career development

    Cons

    Absolutely rubbish IT for such a technologically advanced business. Too much red tape causes slow progress

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people more

    Rolls-Royce2017-09-13
  7. "Rolls-Royce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrical and Controls Designer in Omemee, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Friendly Co-workers, High Ethics Standard

    Cons

    Employee advancement and training opportunities are very site dependent.

    Rolls-Royce2017-02-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dysfunctional Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Secure job, most people reasonable and relatively hard working. Good benefits, and holidays, but no flexibility for unpaid leave if needed.

    Cons

    Senior management is extremely dysfunctional. Angry outbursts and yelling were common at the senior VP level, throwing yellow sticky notes, slamming doors. This bad behaviour trickled down to functional management and morale.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that all senior managers have some form of leadership training, and how to motivate and improve morale; get to know the people who work at your facility and make them feel engaged.

    Rolls-Royce2016-10-06
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce

    Pros

    Incredible technology. Excellent benefits. Large effort on HS&E.

    Cons

    Heavy hierarchy, unclear policies. Mistrust between staff and management.

    Rolls-Royce2016-07-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "engineering student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce part-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my experience here as I had the opportuntity to work for various departments and a lot of responsibility was assigned to me which really advanced my learning.

    Cons

    One of the biggest downside for working at rolls royce was that I was not allowed to drive one of the cars. I always wanted to drive rolls roye.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice. I am just tying to meet a 20 words limit here.

    Rolls-Royce2016-05-31
Found 1289 reviews