Roland Berger Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Roland Berger Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 447 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Roland Berger CEO Charles-Édouard Bouée
Charles-Édouard Bouée
136 Ratings
  1. "RA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere small team projects Learns a lot

    Cons

    too much working hours Project based

    Roland Berger2019-08-11
  2. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    nothing good, no comment so far

    Cons

    culture, quality, management, salary and people development

    Roland Berger2019-07-28
  3. "Nice but tiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - people: you will meet a lot of peers that are from similar background as you. Working with them is fun and like working in a group project at college

    Cons

    - hours: super long hours

    Roland Berger2019-07-13
  4. "Good but hours are long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA 

    I worked at Roland Berger part-time

    Pros

    do real project and can see how others do the work. Learn frameworks and ppt skills

    Cons

    long hours. Little supervision

    Roland Berger2019-07-16
  5. "Exciting work, cool team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - an extremely dynamic place, with countless opportunities to learn and improve yourself - the projects' scope ranged through an impressive spectrum of industries, topics and geographies - lovely team, everyone is motivated, friendly and keen on collaborating, sharing info and resources without missing a beat, always ready to help you with any matter you encounter - this I think is the main favoring point - modern...

    Show More

    Cons

    - work-life balance, as in all consulting companies, tends to become a bit difficult to maintain at times, but I always appreciated the fact that I could uphold my flexibility even at times like this

    Roland Berger2019-06-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Consultant review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure, projects and working atmosphere

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better

    Roland Berger2019-06-13
  7. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Seoul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning experience, Pay, Prestige, and more

    Cons

    Pressure from clients, and management

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, and improve culture

    Roland Berger2019-06-11
  8. "Business researcher Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Research Analyst in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment with friendly and helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Workload can be high at times

    Roland Berger2019-06-10
  9. "Long hours, no flexibility and bad staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great brand, incredibly smart people, good learning curve, great exit opportunities across PE, Corporates, Startups . Headhunters will contact you everyweek for top exits.

    Cons

    Terrible managers, no HR, no flexibility, still unclear on the staffing policy only thing clear is no interest in consultant interests or career growth. Lot of difference between offices between culture and career opportunities. London is focused on DDs (80%) and on Aerospace/Industrial. Top clients and brand within these industries (Rolls-Royce, Airbus, KKR, Blackstone).

    Advice to Management

    We are not an investment bank in the 80s. Yelling at staff or ignoring them should not be tolerated. Junior staff churn or dissatisfaction should be reflected in HR and Partners bonuses, otherwise they won´t change anything. Invest in people (not sending them to a training but actually staffing on projects where they can learn and/or are aligned with their career objectives) and don´t burn bridges when they leave. Copy...

    Show More
    Roland Berger2019-06-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Projects, Meh Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Analyst in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong in consulting, good projects, good branding (especially Europe)

    Cons

    Work-life balance, overtime culture, hierarchy

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees more

    Roland Berger2019-06-14
Found 447 reviews