Roland Berger Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Roland Berger Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 339 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Roland Berger CEO Stefan Schaible (no image)
Stefan Schaible
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Career Opportunities, Entrepreunarial Culture & Values

    Cons

    Compensations & Benefits could be more competitive

    Roland Berger2018-09-15
  2. "Challenging - poor and disconnected senior management in Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Compensation was nice, although bonuses were lower than average. Mainly in the beginning of the career, attractive compensation

    Cons

    Partners dont talk to each other, dont trust each other, affecting the whole office mentaility

    Roland Berger2017-09-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning some methods of analysis and presentation; good name for Europeans seeking opportunities in Germany or France

    Cons

    Low volume of business, poor leadership, projects not staffed with sufficient headcount or expertise, poor ability to forge trust relationships with clients

    Roland Berger2015-12-19
  4. "Great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High level strategy, supportive team

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of travel

    Advice to Management

    Invest in growing the team

    Roland Berger2019-08-21
  5. "A promising consulting firm with caring mentors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Roland Berger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Nice mentor. Generally, an intern is treated like cheap laborforce. But my mentors are happy to help me with my work and give advice to me. 2. Steep learning curve. Roland Berger engaged in the strategy of many leading companies, so you could learn a lot in the intership experience.

    Cons

    The payment is not high

    Roland Berger2019-08-29
  6. "Roland Berger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge amount of responsability Exoposure to senior people Good salary and benefits

    Cons

    Huge amount of hour working

    Roland Berger2019-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, high level of responsibility at all levels, great brand, one of the best work-life balances in the consulting industry, not much travel required

    Cons

    High focus on due diligence work (but this is changing). Some projects can be demanding and make it difficult to plan social life in advance (but not worse than other consulting companies and there is also some level of flexibility)

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on expanding into additional industries

    Roland Berger2019-08-09
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    - Best Team - Entrepreneurship at its heart - Only top management level projects

    Cons

    - Working hours/ work life balance

    Roland Berger2019-08-07
  9. "Great office with smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Associate 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong industry knowledge, fast track, no up-or-out

    Cons

    long hours, german centric, weekly travel

    Roland Berger2019-08-12
  10. "Heavy atmosphere but accelerated career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in São Paulo do Potengi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger

    Pros

    - Client exposure - Professional leverage - True entrepreneurship (leads, studies, etc.)

    Cons

    - Distant from HC (Germany) and other RB offices - Lacks structured corporate functions (HR)

    Advice to Management

    “More balance”

    Roland Berger2019-08-06
Found 339 reviews