Roland Berger Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Roland Berger Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Roland Berger CEO Charles-Édouard Bouée
Charles-Édouard Bouée
2 Ratings
  1. "Business researcher Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Research Analyst in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment with friendly and helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Workload can be high at times

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2019-06-10
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment Steep learning curve Knowledge of different industries

    Cons

    Worst work-life balance ever Rigid hierarchy Always dependent on German branch for biggest projects

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2017-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "best career start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roland Berger for more than a year

    Pros

    great learning experience, exposure to several industries and business areas

    Cons

    hard to maintain work-life experience

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2017-01-31
  4. "Roland berger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Rome
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger

    Pros

    Interesting projects and clients,intelligent peers

    Cons

    Long hours, lack of transparency in promotion /bonus

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2016-10-12
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    Brillant people, great atmosphere, strong entreprenarial spirit

    Cons

    Working hours, junior salaries slightly below those of top three firms

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2016-03-17
  6. "Good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    Great variety of project experience, truly collaborative environment, great people to work with

    Cons

    Role depends a lot on manager, sometimes the internship program doesn't seem very structured

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2015-11-09
  7. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    The team was amazing. It was a pleasure working with them. People were really smart and nice. I've learnt so many things there in terms of analytical and business skills. The missions were diverse, interesting and quantitative and it was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have a crazy schedule. In general, I started my day at 9:30 AM and I left the office around 8 PM. I've never worked during the weekends.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to wait several days or weeks to be staffed in a new mission. But it's not really bad, it allows you to rest before starting a new project.

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2015-10-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best employers for ambitious and eager to learn people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary (around 30% above the average for a fresh graduate), learning curve (dealing with different type of projects), exposure (learn by doing, extreme exposure also for new hires, sometimes even too much), benefits (lots of them)

    Cons

    working hours (varies greatly according to the project, but you can expect a minimum of 60h/week up to 100 h/week)

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2014-08-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I was a business analyst (intern). awesome experience, if your smart and work hard, you get a lot of exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roland Berger for less than a year

    Pros

    a lot of exposure if you work hard, great people, interesting work

    Cons

    long hours, and for interns not very good pay

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2014-01-05
  10. "long hours and inefficient time spent working with mediocre ppl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -brand name -consulting experience -different industries exposure

    Cons

    -management are disorganized and biased -projects are not led by the right ppl

    Continue reading
    Roland Berger2013-12-26
Found 12 reviews