Rogers Insurance Calgary Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 19 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Insurance President Lee Rogers (no image)
Lee Rogers
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great to be a part of this organization.

    Oct 6, 2020 - QA Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On-site clinic, Good Health Benefits, Good Clients, Relaxed Dress Code, Opportunities, Great Management, Good Atmosphere.

    Cons

    Few things has to be focused in management otherwise it is awesome.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Perk driven, low salary, ok culture

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dog friendly office, weekly popcorn and slushies, various social events, wellness rooms, and insane Christmas party celebrations. The people are great and know how to have fun.

    Cons

    Low salary despite marketing themselves as competitive, management is shady and very clicky, culture is not that great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent team environment, high knowledge level with willingness to share between the team.

    Aug 29, 2020 - Account Executive in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive, positive, team work, knowledge

    Cons

    High workload, lacks process organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Finance Staff

    Mar 25, 2019 - Finance Staff Member in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for people looking for perks as they go about their routine 9 to 5 tasks. You can bring your dog to the workplace and they do a good job of hosting several events to make the staff feel appreciated.

    Cons

    A top-down management structure and zero employee empowerment means that ideas to improve organizational performance are often completely ignored. A lack of career progression exists for skilled employees as friends/family members (plenty of those in the company) are favoured over those showing tangible value. There are a lot of office politics.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Would not recommend

    Mar 30, 2017 -  in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros working for this company

    Cons

    I worked for Rogers Insurance a few years back and had to take leave for a few months to recover from emergency surgery. Upon my return I was terminated. I had only worked for Rogers for under a year and felt as though I was discriminated against for having a medical issue arise that was out of my control. In my almost 20 year career in Insurance I have never been terminated from any job and have always been repsected and had positive review feedback from all other places of employment. I had done nothing at Rogers except provide excellent client service and perform my duties as I have always done throughout my career. The organization is sexist and usually does not promote women from Account Management roles. Men are hired in as producers but gery rarely are women hired as producers. If a woman is lucky enough to obtain a producer role, they are generally hired in a such and almost never promoted into that role within the company. The best part of this entire experience is that they must have had a lot of turnover over the years or have terminated numerous staff as the COO actually attempted to recruit me off of Linkedin once forgetting he had terminated me. Would not recommend this place to work. They may dazzle you with their perks i.e. "bring your dog to work" policies but it is extremely clicky and sexist and they genuinely do not care about their employees.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Insurance broker

    Nov 29, 2016 - Insurance Broker in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company if you want to be healthy: encourages yoga and walking/running on lunch hours or after work, healthy eating choices and group sport activities after hours.

    Cons

    Not very interested in making new staff feel welcome or assisting with their learning curve into the company culture. Immediate boss didn't even say "Hi" until the 3rd week in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work in the insurance industry

    Jan 3, 2009 - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rated every year as one of the best employers in Alberta; they do a lot for the staff. If people are stressed or need time off they are sympathetic. Lots of social functions. Unlike some of the competitors they don't hire a lot of people straight out of school so generally pretty experienced bunch.

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized because of all the growth; not all managers are as skilled as others; Bruce is the best. Although they try some of the newer people lack experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Rogers Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rogers Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Rogers Insurance logo
or