Rogers Communications Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Communications President and CEO Joe Natale
Joe Natale
1,095 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good learning opportunities good benefits(in 275 reviews)

  • "Great benefits/stock options (matching pension, rrsp and stocks)(in 222 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it is hard to have work/life balance(in 119 reviews)

  • "Long hours with angry customers(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company to work for.

      Nov 19, 2020 - Cyber Security Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great products, great place to work. A lot of opportunities to move within the company.

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Culture

      Jan 12, 2021 - Network Analyst New Grad in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing colleagues Decent pay Interesting work Great Benefits

      Cons

      Defined Contribution Pension rather than DB for New Grads

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits/stock options (matching pension, rrsp and stocks). Work from home, family like work environment.

      Cons

      Can be micro -managed at times, breaks, lunch, start and end of shirt.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Job is only as good as your selling skills

      Dec 30, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Commission is great - Benefits are awesome - Discounts are useful - Took great care of employees throughout pandemic

      Cons

      - Sales targets can be nonsensical -

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Retail sales executive

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Incentives are decent

      Cons

      Progress in retail is limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for, great benefits

      Cons

      stressful working environment at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great welcoming place to work.

      Sep 17, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Good for new immigrants. Good work environment. Welcoming company culture. Great benefits. Great dental and pharmacy benefits. Rogers attracts talented co-workers. Lots of time available to imrpove your skill set, learn new skills. Lots of resources for personal development LinkedIn Learning, you can request for reimbursement of Udemy courses. on-site physician, nurse, chiropractor, massage therapist and nutritionist. Overall a great place to work if you are looking for slow growth in your career, or a place to be able to focus on your family life and work-life balance.

      Cons

      Little or no chance of advancement in career. I was far more experienced than my peers. I trained them, shared resources with them and helped improve internal processes significantly. There were no opportunities for promotions in my department. My manager has been in the same role for 15+ years. Their manager has been in the role for 15+ years. So I looked for lateral growth. Applied for similar roles in other teams at Rogers. I was asked to wait for my 12 month period to end. You cannot move internally during first 12 months. I waited. After 12 months were over, I applied for internal roles where I felt I was a good fit. No call, no interviews, no consideration. After applying for more than 12 roles at Rogers over 12 months, I only landed one interview. I have an MBA Finance, sucks that in a company of 20,000+ I do not have an opportunity to grow. Will keep applying for internal roles. Have seen three brilliant, sharp team members resign over the past 12 months. Why? Why couldn't you retain them? Pay is not at par with market rates. Other employers pay higher for the same roles. However, other employers do not provide same level of benefits, programs, facilities.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Improving

      Dec 2, 2020 - Senior Financial Analyst in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and actively working to improve inclusion and diversity.

      Cons

      They still have a lot of work to do in improving the work experience of persons with disabilities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company to work for

      Oct 21, 2020 - Senior Operations Manager in Kitchener, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and great benefits

      Cons

      Sometimes too much red tape to get things changed. Some senior management have no concept on how coach or inspire people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work!!

      Nov 19, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and commission structure

      Cons

      Difficult to get time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rogers Communications Job Seekers

    Customer Service Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Technical Support Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Rogers Communications? Share Your Experiences

    Rogers Communications logo
    or