Rogers Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rogers Communications Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2524 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Communications CEO Joe Natale
Joe Natale
369 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits including health insurance as well as wealth accumulation(in 195 reviews)

  • "Great benefits , lots of opportunity(in 165 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, great benefits, great financial results, etc. I'm a fan of the culture which is constantly evolving to improve employee satisfaction.

    Cons

    Nothing atypical to a corporation as large as Rogers.

    Rogers Communications2018-11-15

    Rogers Communications Response

    January 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're a fan of #LifeAtRogers.

  2. "Senior Network Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Designer in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Excellent work environment - awesome office

    Cons

    - Under staffed - Not enough opportunities - Work culture

    Rogers Communications2019-03-31
  3. "Overall Really Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Rogers Communications part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work and personal life balance Good pay Amazing Benefits Management always willing to help you

      Cons

      Strict Sales Target At Times

      Rogers Communications2019-05-18
    • "Good investment in leadership development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Invests in enployee career development

      Cons

      Not so good at pay scales

      Rogers Communications2019-05-18
    • "Great employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Amazing company. Great benefits

      Cons

      There are no cons for this company

      Rogers Communications2019-05-15
    • "good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rogers Communications full-time

      Pros

      I had very good managers who were very understanding and helped me at all times when needed.

      Cons

      no cafeteria nearby ,difficult esp during weekends more interaction and liaison between different departments to better streamline the process of communication

      Rogers Communications2019-05-14
    • "Media Business Unit - 2 steps forward, 1 step back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

        I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        - Media business moving in the right direction against challenging industry headwinds - Corporate investing in talent and tools to drive change - Lots of smart, passionate people in Media business - Opportunity to grow from within

        Cons

        - Leadership has challenges implementing vision, constant change leads to confusion - Politics and silos overriding cohesion towards results - HR turnover and inaction leading to chronic understaffing - Large organization slow to change, always some people left behind

        Rogers Communications2019-05-15
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Commissions are good when busy

        Cons

        Structure often leaves good workers left out

        Rogers Communications2019-05-12
      • "A decent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Producer in St. John's, NL
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and flexible work schedule.

        Cons

        Environment... lots of downsizing made the work environment less than ideal.

        Advice to Management

        Management needed work

        Rogers Communications2019-05-10
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people work here and supper

        Cons

        No cons period superb work

        Rogers Communications2019-05-09
      Found 2524 reviews