Rogers Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rogers Communications Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2733 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Communications CEO Joe Natale
Joe Natale
473 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits including health insurance as well as wealth accumulation(in 197 reviews)

  • "Great benefits , lots of opportunity(in 171 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is not equal for members in management or a senior role(in 102 reviews)

  • "long hours sometimes, lots of expenses(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Organizational Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family-feel environment Room for advancement and career growth Great compensation Involved in our communities 1 paid Volunteer day per year! Wealth accumulation plans Vacation time

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons, I love the company I work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Rogers Communications2019-08-23
  2. "One of the best company I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people Good benefits Work from home Flexibility

    Cons

    I cant think of anything

    Rogers Communications2019-07-16
  3. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Program Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Environment, Collaboration, Innovation and much more good things about this company.

    Cons

    Less Growth Opportunities. Took me 7 years to become a Manager.

    Rogers Communications2019-09-23
  4. "Absolutely great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Steinbach, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company definitely cares about its workers

    Cons

    There is often miscommunication between departments

    Rogers Communications2019-09-20
  5. "most challenging and rewarding job you can have in retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pays well, great benefits, supportive co workers and management (probably dependant on locations) lots of room to move up

    Cons

    high stress between sales targets and angry customers

    Rogers Communications2019-09-20
  6. "Unlimited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great employer brand and a good company to work for - Promote self development of employees and lots of internal opportunities - Management support to make an inclusive culture - Multicultural organization - Great infrastructure - Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    - Not so strong back-office support in terms of setting up events. - Unhealthy competition among Sales Reps from different channels as everyone wants to see their numbers on board. - Less attention to the pain points of Sales Reps

    Rogers Communications2019-09-18
  7. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Rogers Communications part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great commission, friendly coworkers, interactive

    Cons

    Performance based, heavily sales oriented

    Rogers Communications2019-09-18
  8. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    and more diversity definitely needed

    Rogers Communications2019-09-17
  9. "Great people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations Consultant in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People here are awesome, benefits are also great

    Cons

    Change in management is pretty frequent so be prepared to have different directions in terms of quotas

    Rogers Communications2019-09-17
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, with lot of talented people, lot of opportunities to move lateral

    Cons

    Not a very good pay scale

    Rogers Communications2019-09-17
Found 2733 reviews