Rodeo Realty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rodeo Realty Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Rodeo Realty CEO Syd Leibovitch (no image)
Syd Leibovitch
21 Ratings
  1. "HR finally cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work and Human Resources finally cares about its employees!!

    Cons

    Employee recognition needs work and promoting from within needs to be addressed.

    Rodeo Realty2019-05-23
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Canoga Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rodeo allows designers to create numerous designs that can be as custom as you like. Nobody micro-manages the designers, so they're free to either use templates or be more creative if they want. The atmosphere is nice, as are almost all the agents. The print shop is state-of-the-art, and designs are printed sometimes within hours. The managers and staff are great and most of the managers have been with the company... for many, many years. Many designers that go through here move on to great design positions after they leave, and many have also been with the company for years. Great atmosphere, nice people, little stress!

    Show More

    Cons

    Commuting in L.A. is always a con, but there are many offices around the city, so designers may find an office close to where they live!

    Rodeo Realty2019-04-05
  3. "Great place for agents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support, great marketing, great reputation for a brokerage. The owner is very involved in the company and your success.

    Cons

    None if you’re an agent.

    Rodeo Realty2019-03-04
  4. "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're a successful real estate agent then you will be treated like a GOD in Rodeo Realty.

    Cons

    If you're an actual employee (office admin, corporate) then I feel sorry for you. This company has an extremely high turnover, highly incompetent upper management, no job security, and absolutely zero work/life balance. Interaction with the President consist of daily reminders that everyone is REPLACEABLE. They don't even do yearly evaluation so you're pretty much stuck at your starting pay. Do not waste your time... here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The President of the company is always micromanaging the management so there is no point.

    Rodeo Realty2018-12-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company offers free classes for new Realtors and for all others that would like to attend. Rodeo's own print shop, on site graphic designers to help with marketing, full time office managers in each office, great people working at the sister companies (Progressive Title, Encore Escrow and LA Mortgage) who are always going above and beyond to help. The owner is very hands on and always looking out for his agents.... Broker is fantastic and so is the rest of the supporting staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lead generation/distribution is not so clear. If there are any calls or emails coming into the individual offices, not sure how they are being distributed amongst the agents. Use of Transaction coordinator is mandatory.

    Advice to Management

    Support staff works very hard, find a way to reward them better (money or extra time off, based on performance? ). Be an industry leader and get read of the $250 fee. Most agents are paying that themselves instead of the clients anyway. Everyone is annoyed by fees tackled on (yes, I am aware that most other brokerages do the same).

    Rodeo Realty2018-02-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Graphic Designers Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rodeo Realty full-time

    Pros

    The people are awesome at corporate for the most part. Pretty relaxing.

    Cons

    Not a real graphic design job. Can't move up much at all. Don't expect an increase in pay. Mindless job with a lot of downtime. Nobody cares.

    Rodeo Realty2017-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Brokerage with Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rodeo Realty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Owner and management are good

    Cons

    commission splits and lead generation are not great

    Rodeo Realty2017-08-11
  8. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Studio City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are owned by one person and even thou they have over 1000 agents the are not as corporate as most large real estate companies

    Cons

    none, they are very helpful

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Rodeo Realty2017-08-03
  9. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment with decent support system

    Cons

    Costs of doing business and minimal assistance in marketing

    Rodeo Realty2017-07-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "You want to feel at home Rodeo is all about HUMILITY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rodeo Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been here for 12 years! This is home to me the best Broker ever! Gets back to me within seconds of needing help. Great training program. Great office, great staff, Nothing more than treating people with Humility and kindness. Thtas what its all about.

    Cons

    Orange County office would be fabulous!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work Rodeo! I truly feel I am a valued employee. <3

    Rodeo Realty2017-06-02
Found 32 reviews