Rocky View Schools Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rocky View Schools Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rocky View Schools CEO Greg Bass (no image)
Greg Bass
4 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocky View Schools for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of wonderful people who are more than willing to support each other and help each other out

    Cons

    I am not sure if I have found a con yet. I enjoy going into work every single day.

    Rocky View Schools2019-08-05
  2. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 

    I worked at Rocky View Schools full-time

    Pros

    Great support, awesome culture. Love the values.

    Cons

    Big school division so little recognition

    Rocky View Schools2019-09-12
  3. "teaching, financial institution, mathematician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Substitute Teacher in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Rocky View Schools for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After my B.Ed , I got the chance to work as a substitute teacher at RVS.

    Cons

    RVS does not offer substitute any permanent position

    Rocky View Schools2019-09-09
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Support Assistant in Airdrie, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Rocky View Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to be apart of shaping lives of the children

    Cons

    Could get paid more for the work we do.

    Advice to Management

    Please review our pay structure as we work extremely hard and have training and schooling, but don’t make enough to support.

    Rocky View Schools2019-09-09
  5. "Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Rocky View Schools full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, caring environment good

    Cons

    Share some downsides of the rockyview schools

    Rocky View Schools2019-08-06
  6. "Removing positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Caretaker in Airdrie, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocky View Schools full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits for full time

    Cons

    Heavy load of duties, they removing position from so that they can’t pay benefits,

    Advice to Management

    Please give benefit to the employees who helps the school specially after 3 months of work and works 8 hours, we are Canadian deserve better life too.

    Rocky View Schools2019-05-12
  7. "Teacher - LTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher, Elementary School in Cochrane, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocky View Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing support for new teachers - Incredible resources available for public schools as compared to other provinces - Substitute/Supply/TOC system is merit-based instead of randomized, so good subs are requested more frequently

    Cons

    - Pay isn't as high as some other boards in Alberta

    Rocky View Schools2018-02-21
  8. "School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educational Assistant in Kathyrn, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocky View Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic ongoing learning opportunities

    Cons

    Contract work. Do not know if job will be renewed till late summer early fall

    Rocky View Schools2018-02-02
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rocky View Schools full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work, nice. Excellent

    Cons

    I dont know, its just all good.

    Advice to Management

    Nice company, nice people

    Rocky View Schools2017-12-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocky View Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hybrid of education and technology makes for continual challenges and support. There are many opportunities to incorporate new tools into curriculum.

    Cons

    Because everything is supported, scope of work is quite broad. Be ready to tackle new apps and implement them in short periods of time.

    Rocky View Schools2017-04-04
Found 15 reviews