Rockwell Collins Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rockwell Collins Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1509 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rockwell Collins CEO Kelly Ortberg
Kelly Ortberg
572 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Cedar Rapids IA isn't the world's most exciting place, but cost of living is very low(in 142 reviews)

  • "Room to grow if based out of headquarters in Iowa(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Industrial Engineering Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aerospace Engineer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rockwell Collins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to develop your skills as an engineer and for the accomplishment of your personal & professional goals.

    Cons

    burocracy & not good enough employee benefits

    Rockwell Collins2017-09-28
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rockwell Collins full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and pat scale

    Cons

    management needs more involvement in decisions

    Rockwell Collins2019-04-12
  3. "If you are hard working and flexible, this is the place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rockwell Collins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In aerospace/aviation industry, lots to learn, opp to grow, lots of projects for you to work on.

    Cons

    Fast paced with tight schedule.

    Advice to Management

    More touch with daily operation activities will be good for employee and company benefits.

    Rockwell Collins2018-11-07
  4. "Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Rockwell Collins full-time

      Pros

      Interesting work; supportive teammates and managers

      Cons

      Nothing bad at the moment

      Rockwell Collins2018-01-02
    • "Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accountant in Doris, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Rockwell Collins part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      To make a difference and impact knowledge of past experience with aim to achieve team work

      Cons

      Working as a plumbing services, hospitality firm and future investor

      Advice to Management

      Opinions of the employees are very vital in organization goals achievement and internal audit is very necessary.

      Rockwell Collins2018-01-06
    • "Great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rockwell Collins full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      -Interesting engineering work -Cares about employees -Overall good benefit

      Cons

      - Locations outside the US are sometime forgotten.

      Rockwell Collins2017-11-01
    • "Rockwell Collins Canada"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rockwell Collins full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great latitude. Management. Good balance work/personal life. Encourage development

      Cons

      There is not much career opportunity for this location

      Rockwell Collins2017-04-07
    • "Very good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rockwell Collins full-time

      Pros

      A lot of benefits for permanent employes. Company cultivates a very good relationship with other employes from same or other levels. Company offers good opportunity for technical engineering development - not best in the market though.

      Cons

      Aerospace market brings challenges to all companies in the market and Rockwell Collins suffers that too. Stress and challenge level might be higher then expected for USA market. Leaving in Cedar Rapids might be challenging for young person with no family.

      Advice to Management

      Management level should be kept at acceptable level that does not result in big overhead for engineering activities - what is really being a challenge in the market nowadays. Big company asset is on the engineering side and that has to be preserved for long term success of the company.

      Rockwell Collins2013-01-16
    • "Excellent experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rockwell Collins

      Pros

      Very, fun place to work, flexible hours, understanding people.

      Cons

      Smaller company, may limit opportunities for advancement.

      Rockwell Collins2011-05-12
    • "excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Operator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rockwell Collins full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Time off, benefits, pay

      Cons

      I loved working At Rockwell was working on a degree and there wasn’t any openings for business administration where I was at and I didn’t want to build product so I left

      Rockwell Collins2019-07-16
    Found 1509 reviews