RockYou Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

RockYou Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
RockYou CEO Lisa Marino
Lisa Marino
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice snacks and free lunch twice a week(in 11 reviews)

  • "The company cares for good work-life balance and maintaining good health(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audian in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RockYou full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions...salary is ok

    Cons

    Nothing...i will update when i find it

    RockYou2019-03-20
  2. "Dont know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    No good things happen in yhis compwny very worst

    Cons

    This wasa bad one no one like here to work

    Advice to Management

    Cmnt pass

    RockYou2019-02-16
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RockYou full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good management. Flexible timing

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about rockyou

    RockYou2018-12-02
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work at.

    Cons

    It was sometimes very chaotic.

    RockYou2018-11-07
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    nice ome. i is ver nice infrastructure

    Cons

    noo cool ... alwayas be cool

    Advice to Management

    gud. nom on can help you if you donyt help you

    RockYou2018-10-22
  6. "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    Hard work and successes are rewarded; great group of problem solvers at every level of every team across the org

    Cons

    Several exec and management changes, made things always seem in flux

    RockYou2018-10-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "avoid rockyou if you want a happy workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, health insurance, commuter perks. decent comp.

    Cons

    amazing this company is still around because management is terrible. they keep making acquisitions to buy the company more time. as a result, employees are overworked, morale is low and stress is so high that it will bleed over into your personal life and be difficult to separate. they seem to schedule layoffs twice a year or every 6 months. last round they let a lot of the team go. worst employment experience... I've had and will hopefully have in my career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    care more about your employees.

    RockYou2018-09-22
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RockYou full-time

    Pros

    1. Lovely environment 2. Attractive work culture 3. Free snacks and food 4. Organized work

    Cons

    Nothing much till now. All looks good till now.

    RockYou2018-07-28
  9. "Worst Experience Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Designer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RockYou full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment and very good co employees.

    Cons

    worst Management, As the Company is Under Former Studio Head of Digital Chocolate who don't have any Idea about games.

    Advice to Management

    Kick out all the old scrap and replace them with some passionate people.

    RockYou2018-08-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Managing shifting sands at RockYou"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RockYou full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment working with great people. The work was very rewarding and engaging. Good benefits and flexible working arrangements were available.

    Cons

    About every two years the focus of the company changes so what was a major project at one time is relegated to the back burner or dropped entirely. Personnel is let go to pay for the changes in direction. I would recommend to someone who needs the gig now but plan on leaving with the changing focus.

    RockYou2018-07-13
Found 111 reviews