Roche Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,983 of over 5k reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,474 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, thanks care of their employees(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 145 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "needs more strategic direction from senior management(in 47 reviews)

  • "Constant change in Upper Management(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no cons"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place for career growth

      Jun 21, 2021 - Statistician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits; Career Growth; Travels; Visionary Company; Cafeteria

      Cons

      Lack of racial diversity is the only con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We are many, working as one across functions, across companies, and across the world. Roche's inclusive culture means we value the difference in our employees and we actively work to create an environment where all have the ability to share new ideas and ways of working. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Transforming, transforming, transforming

      May 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, progressive practices, working for a purpose-driven organization

      Cons

      It seems that the more that emphasis is put on transformation, the more internally focused we become. It feels some days as if transformation is our business rather than "doing now what patients need next". I hope things balance out a bit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice Company

      May 30, 2021 - Associate Solution Lifecycle Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with great work culture and ethics. The Mississauga office is awesome.

      Cons

      Sometimes you need to put in extra hours to get the job done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 1, 2021 - Therapeutic Specialist in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many opportunities for development and growth; good work life balance; overall compassionate towards employees

      Cons

      Frequent reorganization and restructuring; the contributions of field based employees are not always valued

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome place to be

      Apr 30, 2021 - Data Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Roche is a great organization to work. Talented people and awesome work culture.

      Cons

      I do not think there are any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      pays well

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Java Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best place to work, nice benefits

      Cons

      no cons,need to include more benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 29, 2021 - Program Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a great place to learn

      Cons

      Like all places have to be aware of complaint politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good perks and lots of flexibility

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Apr 15, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary and good management and good staff

      Cons

      no incovénients it's very good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! We are proud to hear that our leaders are living up to our values ​​and leadership commitments. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      May 15, 2021 - Systems Support in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, work life balance, benefits, career opportunities

      Cons

      Difficult to get promoted, communication barriers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,983 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Roche Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews