Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Robert Half Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO  Keith Waddell
Keith Waddell
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for, good staff(in 124 reviews)

  • "Great people - I worked in the Denver office and I had the benefit of awesome co-workers(in 121 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 230 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 195 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supportive Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is pretty thorough and the team is supportive

    Cons

    No significant cons as of yet that I've seen

    Robert Half2020-02-18
  2. "Amazing to work for Accountemps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff at Accountemps is very helpful. They always try to look for the betterment of the employees connected to them. They always keep us posted for new updates and rules. We can increase our skillset by learning through the online learning page of the Accountemps. The pay rates offered are competitive.

    Cons

    There are no employment benefits like medical, life insurance.

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2020-02-17
  3. "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at the company are great and the company itself is as well.

    Cons

    You're expected to work 60-70 hours per week for a not so great base salary. There is opportunity to make good money in commission but odds are it wont happen until you've been there a couple of years.

    Robert Half2020-01-23
  4. "Eyes Wide Open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Potential to make good money. Work with nice people.

    Cons

    - Make money or you're persona non grata - Money before ethics

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2020-01-20
  5. "Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always a consistent crowd in house

    Cons

    Late night hours and random shifts

    Robert Half2019-12-20
  6. "Absolutely terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Literally none. Terrible pay, terrible people and culture.

    Cons

    This company tries to keep you at the bottom absolutely as long as possible when you work for them. If you are seeking a job through them, positions are misrepresented on multiple fronts (the actual job pays less, is more hours, is different work than was advertised)

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2020-01-06
  7. "Great Culture, Endless Grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Passionate people all around -Lots of opportunity to network within industry -Helpful teammates

    Cons

    -Sharky/shady internal competition at times -Compensation structure -Constant meetings and micromanagagement, reduces work efficacy

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2019-11-19
  8. "Not for Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Work 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    The pay was pretty good.

    Cons

    The environment is NOT for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2019-12-14
  9. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    - Potential to earn lots of commission - Client Facing Experience - They throw great parties and mixers

    Cons

    - Tons of micromanagement - Your manager does the same job you do except they also manage the team; they choose what warm leads they want to take, who gets what, and how to treat individual team members which seems to vary a ton - Your base will be under a forgivable model; this means before you make commission, you need to pay back your base - any deficits will always carry over - My manager went through 8 Recruiting Managers like me in a year; the team was made up of 3 ppl..... she turned over the team almost 3 times in a year

    Robert Half2019-12-12
  10. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is doable I have an organized structure of what needs to be done People are friendly

    Cons

    Other people are late You are doing work for other people because of laziness Too many mistakes

    Robert Half2019-10-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3438 reviews