Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Robert Half Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3243 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
929 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 212 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture within the company is fantastic - encourages you to grow outside of your comfort zone and reveals another level of hard work that you are capable of. Very Rewarding if you are willing to put in the time and effort!

    Cons

    If hard work and persistence isn't your thing - it will not be a good fit for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the encouragement, continue to foster a growth environment, and continue to push us to expand our skills!

    Robert Half2019-07-03
  2. "Great intro into the world of recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Note* this really depends on which team you work on and the Division Direct or Branch Manager which runs the team... My team was amazing - great "work hard, play hard" mentality... this was my first job in a sales oriented role and I thought that it would be very cutthroat, but all my colleagues were very supportive in sharing resources and helping each other succeed. I was a 360° recruiter, meaning I had to find...

    Show More

    Cons

    Ultimately, sales is a numbers game, so the only way a manager can track whether or not you're doing well is by the number of deals you're closing. If that number isn't up to par, then they have to start looking at numbers at the top of the funnel, such as how many client meetings you're booking, how many interviews you're booking, etc. It's definitely not a job for someone who just wants to coast and get by. Salary...

    Show More
    Robert Half2019-06-28
  3. "*I did not work internally for OfficeTeam at Robert Half. I worked for their clients Downtown in Toronto.*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I sent my resume to OfficeTeam and they responded to me within a day. I initially had an interview over Skype to register with them and then the next day they sent me some skills testing to complete - Microsoft Office and a typing speed test. I was interviewed by Laura Grassia - she is the Division Director. I was put out to work on temporary assignments immediately and, as I had just moved to Canada from Ireland,...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Robert Half2019-06-18
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Very fast paced environment sometimes

      Robert Half2019-06-04
    • "Interesting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Markham, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great boss, great team, easy to communicate with

      Cons

      Sales rep are unreasonable, ask for the impossible in a short amount of time

      Robert Half2019-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Robert Half Finance & Accounting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Robert Half full-time

      Pros

      very supportive, fun team that pushes and supports you. All are very driven, professional, dedicated and I learned a lot from them. You work your own desk and have the freedom to do your own style of recruiting.

      Cons

      not so much of a Con but you get what you put in. It's overall a commission based role so if you aren't willing to put in the hours to build your book of business, don't bother.

      Robert Half2019-05-15
    • "Great Place to Work and Make Great Money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - On A Team-enjoying My Work Job and What I Do in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Brand Name Recognition A lot of support from systems to training to leadership

      Cons

      Structure is not for everyone - however if you can learn the structure and best practices you will be extremely successful

      Advice to Management

      learn how to deliver the message, not everyone can handle a general message

      Robert Half2019-05-13
    • "Toxic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Recruiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      No time and space to write

      Advice to Management

      Please leave your jobs, you have made this place hell

      Robert Half2019-06-06
    • "Worth it - if you're willing to hustle."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Great office atmosphere (Mississauga office) - Solid teammates - Leadership that cares - Hands-off management (dependent on team) - Fun company activities/ outings - Potential for good commission if you achieve targeted metrics

      Cons

      - Can be stressful if you do not know how to manage your time or if you are not willing to put in the work

      Advice to Management

      More frequent team building and/ or company outings to continue building a strong rapport within the office!

      Robert Half2019-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Staffing Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      people, marketing materials, administrative support

      Cons

      too many levels of management, hardcore metric culture, "but what have you done for me lately" attitude from the Top

      Advice to Management

      calm down

      Robert Half2019-05-08
    Found 3243 reviews