Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I've encountered yet(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not suitable for people that are afraid of hard work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to build a career

    Cons

    Not for the lazy people

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-10-27
  2. "Social media marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    Nice task to do okay

    Cons

    Takes your much time okay

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-08-12
  3. "Good place to earn good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can earn good money quick by working hard

    Cons

    Elitist , a lot of negative re-enforcement

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-08-09
  4. "Great place to work - Sad to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good place to work Great culture - Always work drinks and activities Good progression for motivated and like minded people

    Cons

    Very few cons - I only left because I wanted to move into a different career in events

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-25
  5. "good to work with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    can improve skills ,good management

    Cons

    basic indemnities, infrastructure, hgkvyulvyl;;

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-14
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great environment, Great commission

    Cons

    IT Issues, Facilities, Toilets, Activators

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-05-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great progression opportunities, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very clear progression structure (hit your budget, get promoted) - Good support from your team, everyone wants each other to succeed - Very sociable office

    Cons

    - Poor training (I had the same training sessions multiple times) - Lack of trust to manage your own day and lots of micromanagement - Very transactional, I was told I couldn't visit a multinational company as it wouldn't guarantee me a vacancy so I was better off in the office - Almost cult like - people are told they will never have a successful career if they leave and if you don't go to every social event you are told how uncommitted you are - Very much a lad culture

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-03-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday your career is in your own hands. You can choose how successful you are. The more you put in the more you get out. There's no politics, everyone wants everyone else to succeed and we push each other. I'm close to approaching a year in the business and everyone that has left wasn't prepared to work hard to change their own lives. Everything you do is based around your own goals and we regularly discuss what we're trying to achieve. On top of all of that you get to change peoples lives by finding them the jobs they want in company's that suit them. It's like no other.

    Cons

    You can't switch off for any amount of time. Everything moves fast and you have to react and anticipate variables you never knew existed.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Competitive and intense work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As with most recruitment jobs, there is the opportunity to progress and advance to higher and better paid positions.

    Cons

    The main con is all that comes with success in the company, tends to be closely linked with negatives. Peers and management have a sense of arrogance and judgment (mostly due to higher and better paid positions). This sort of mentality creates an arrogance which is difficult to work with and presents difficulties when asking for any type of assistance. Time is better utilised to make money for the company than helping others is often evident. Furthermore, this can lead to serious stress as the majority of your time is spent at work dealing with pressure from management and peers on a daily basis.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really care about the individuals goals

    Cons

    Slight ‘lad culture’ in the business

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 64 reviews