Ricoh Canada Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh Canada President and CEO Glenn Laverty (no image)
Glenn Laverty
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fine first job"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time

    Pros

    -on your own, the manager is working from another province -good insurance

    Cons

    low salary very complicated to get replaced sometimes, not much to do

    Ricoh Canada2019-03-20

    Ricoh Canada Response

    May 1, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your personal feedback based on your experience with Ricoh. We are glad to hear you feel Ricoh’s benefits are competitive as we strive to ensure that we are aligned with the external market. We do our best to manage workloads for our staff so that they are reasonable but also provide an opportunity for professional growth and development. We encourage our employees to have an open discussion with their managers regarding any workload concerns so we can take the necessary steps to address them. With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. Thank you again for your comments, we value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Co - Workers No support"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Co Workers Good benefits

    Cons

    No support from upper management Huge staff turnover

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-04-03

    Ricoh Canada Response

    April 21, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thanks for providing us with feedback about your experience at Ricoh. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the dynamic team environment, as well as feel that our benefits are competitive. In respect to turnover, we have created and maintained many initiatives focused on helping us retain our talent. Unfortunately, we do at times lose good employees to other opportunities outside of the organization and we wish them all the best in their endeavors. We value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our culture. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific suggestions for improvement that you may have.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits very easy job essentially payed to sit around

    Cons

    No support from management Practices and rules don't make sense and are made by people who have never actually worked the job booking time off is arbitrary - you ask your manager for dates and they ask there manager and so on and so forth that by the time you hear back the dates have been taken by someone else. There's something especially frustrating about fighting to take the time off that you're owed. No company culture

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-04-04

    Ricoh Canada Response

    April 21, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh is not positive. We hope that by working together we can improve your experience here. We always encourage employees to speak with their managers to resolve any workplace issues. Additionally, the Human Resources team is also available to support you as well. Please consider contacting us through hr@rioch.ca so we can assist you in resolving any issues you are experiencing with booking time off. We believe that by working together we can help make your experience at Ricoh a positive one.

  4. "Excellent experience at Ricoh Canada in the Product Marketing group"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture, and flexible work environment

    Cons

    Relatively flat organizational structure makes it difficult to advance

    Ricoh Canada2019-03-13

    Ricoh Canada Response

    March 25, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thanks for providing us with feedback about your experience at Ricoh. It is great to hear that you enjoyed working in our collaborative, supportive, as well as flexible work environment. We feel that our “New World of Work (NWOW)” approach offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work. Our NWOW strategy allows for a work culture that is flexible, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication and collaboration. With regards to your comment on minimal opportunity for advancement, we pride ourselves in being a flat organization where everyone is a close to the customer as possible. This allows us to empower our front-line employees to deliver an excellent customer experience as well as giving all our employees the opportunity to grow. We have a strong internal promotion rate, but we are sorry to hear that this wasn’t your experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long lunch breaks any time

    Cons

    Horrible co-workers, micro-management, poor salary, poor management, punch in for work and can't even be 1 minute late or early.....

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-03-27

    Ricoh Canada Response

    May 1, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh was not positive. With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation, benefits and other reward based programs. We are interested in hearing more about your experience with the management style that you encountered at Ricoh as this is not consistent with the expectations of any employees here. Please feel free to reach out to hr@ricoh.ca to provide us with additional feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ricoh runs through employees like a mill"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site Service Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent medical, dental, and tuition benefits No take-home work Reliable hours (8hrs/day, 5days/week, Monday-Friday) Good entry-level job, lots of training given

    Cons

    Wage disparities between different locations/offices You have to fight for your wage when you negotiate, and they might say no depending on your performance and position

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-02-08

    Ricoh Canada Response

    February 13, 2019HR Coordinator Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you feel Ricoh’s benefits are competitive as we strive to ensure that we are aligned with the external market. Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience and it is great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. With regards to your comments about wage disparities, we base our pay structure on a number of factors. Anytime an employee has a concern, we encourage them to connect with us at hr@ricoh.ca. We would like to hear more about this issue so we can further explore your concern. We take pride in being a fair and equitable employer and we have many initiatives in place that are focused on helping us retain our talent.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "ADMIN ASSISTANT at a law firm"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NONE. The most horrible employers I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    They pay you nickels and expect you to overwork yourself. No raise. No consideration. The feed you false promises. No advancement, no opp. for growth. Poor management all around.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-03-15

    Ricoh Canada Response

    March 25, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience, and we are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh was not positive. While Ricoh operates at hundreds of different client sites within Canada, we are committed to providing every employee at each location a great experience. We value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our culture. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific suggestions for improvement that you may have.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "If you're a woman, you won't get far"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, great products, variety of types of products, super great customer service

    Cons

    Only one woman director in Sales side of business - 5 male directors and 4 male VPs in sales channel. Women VPs and directors can be found in traditional HR and admin but that's it even though many women make up sales teams

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-02-19

    Ricoh Canada Response

    March 4, 2019HR Coordinator Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We believe Ricoh has great people, products and customer service and we are happy to hear you feel the same way! In regard to your comments about workplace diversity, Ricoh is committed to ensuring we have a diverse and inclusive workplace. We have a number of women leaders throughout our organization, however we continue to strive to increase diversity through all our departments and function. In our recruitment process, we specifically post our jobs with organizations that help us reach a diverse audience of potential candidates. We are committed to leadership development with a particular focus on developing and promoting women within our business. We agree that organizations today have to have a diverse team and an inclusive workplace. We encourage you to contact us at HR@ricoh.ca to share specifics about your experience. We appreciate your perspective as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Went from being a great place to work to the worst I have ever experienced in 1 year"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ok income if you get the right portfolio but there is no symetry to assignments

    Cons

    If you want to be a number in a cog that does not care at all about people this is your place.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-03-06

    Ricoh Canada Response

    March 25, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspective with us and giving us an opportunity to respond. Regarding your comments about processes, we are sorry to hear about your frustrations with our processes. We understand the importance of efficiency and are continually striving to improve and modify our processes based on the feedback that we collect from employees and clients via surveys and regular meetings. At Ricoh, we genuinely believe in ensuring that we create a great customer experience and that is only accomplished through the engagement and passion of our employees. We work diligently to engage all our employees and create a great place to work. We regret that this was not your experience in the last year. I encourage you to contact us at HR@ricoh.ca to share specifics so we can address any issues. Thank you for taking this time to provide your feedback regarding your experience working at Ricoh.

  10. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great managers who coach and help you win. Teamwork is everything! Local admin and sales support staff are super knowledgeable. Amazing technical support for customers - they make us #1

    Cons

    A lot of changes - new services, new software can feel daunting

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-01-29

    Ricoh Canada Response

    February 7, 2019HR Coordinator Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Ricoh. Our teams at Ricoh are built to support and encourage you through your experience here. We hope that you achieve your Ricoh goals as you continue to be successful in your sales role with assisting your customers with the diverse range of products and services offered. Ricoh prides itself on ensuring that all employees feel appreciated.

Found 133 reviews