Ricoh Canada Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 of over 235 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Ricoh Canada CEO Mike Fast (no image)
Mike Fast
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people and great atmosphere(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people, customer-centric, supports work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay, some positions are dead ends(in 11 reviews)

  • "Marketing department is very old school and did not adapt during COVID(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 20, 2021 - Business Development Consultant in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advancement Opportunities, investments in professional development, diverse and inclusive, innovative, and they recognize and celebrate your successes.

      Cons

      With working for such a great company it's hard to maintain a work life balance you want to strive for more and more success and end up working for longer periods of time, it gets hard to say no.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Aug 20, 2021 - Senior On-Site Service Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy going job. No experience is required and the pay is decent. The work is very self explanatory

      Cons

      Management is not really good. They are terrible at keeping employees and they are not understanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you feel your role is a good fit and that you are satisfied with your total compensation package. At Ricoh, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. We are disappointed to hear that you feel our management team is not being successful in retaining top talent. We are interested in your insight as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve. We welcome your thoughts on how to enhance our retention strategy and encourage you to reach out to us directly at hr@ricoh.ca.

    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      533

      182 Comments

      Tech

      36K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Ricoh Canada~28620
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jun 16, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of Growth Potential Great Benefits Work life balance

      Cons

      Fast paced environment Challenging admin processes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you feel Ricoh’s benefits are competitive as we strive to ensure that we are aligned with the external market. We are also happy to hear that you feel there are many opportunities for growth. Ricoh prides itself in recognizing, rewarding, and providing development opportunities for all employees. We regularly review our structure and training programs to ensure they are aligned with our business strategies and employee needs. We also promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and developing learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning, and individual development plans for all employees. We regret to hear that you feel Ricoh’s fast-paced environment is posing a challenge and are experiencing inefficiencies in our administrative processes. At Ricoh, we remain competitive in this industry by delivering a broad portfolio of services and technologies that help innovate. The move towards information mobility allows our clients to get their information wherever and whenever they need it, enabling them to work faster and more successfully. If you could share more information about how we can improve and modify our processes, we invite you to contact us at HR@ricoh.ca or speak with your manager directly.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Company to work with

      Jun 10, 2021 - Network Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work Culture, Awesome Team

      Cons

      Everything was good, Team/Company is really good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Coop HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at Ricoh. We are committed to providing every employee at each location a positive experience and we value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts. Thank you for sharing your outlook on our organization and your team. Teamwork is one of our core values at Ricoh. We believe that having a supportive team fosters a successful workplace. We wish you all the best in your role, and your future at Ricoh.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      May 23, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Halifax, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High salary. Easy work. Nice co workers.

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Coop HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are glad to hear that your overall experience at Ricoh was positive and that you feel we remain competitive in terms of compensation. At Ricoh, we take pride in recognizing, rewarding, and providing growth opportunities for all employees and are committed to removing any roadblocks that may prevent us from achieving this goal. We wish you all the best on your future endeavors and appreciate the contributions you made to our Services Delivery Team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Mar 30, 2021 - IT Technician in Kitchener, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Opetonity to learn Good culture

      Cons

      Two years of work with no salary rise. No promoting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Coop HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the flexible work environment. Our NWOW strategy allows for a work culture that is flexible, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication and collaboration. Also, we are happy to hear that you feel there are many opportunities to learn at Ricoh. Here, we regularly review our structure and training programs to ensure they are aligned with our business strategies and employee needs. We also promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and developing learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans for all employees. With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs that recognize individuals for going above and beyond regular duties. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific details or concerns.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Employer, support employees

      Mar 2, 2021 - Senior Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Executives value employees and provide a strong support structure even during hard times.

      Cons

      Industry is declining, creates down sizing strategy as any healthy business must face. Some job loss impact.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Coop HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you feel Ricoh values its employees and provides a supportive work environment. Ricoh prides itself in recognizing, rewarding and providing growth opportunities for all employees so their experience with us remains positive. We also truly believe that having a supportive team fosters a successful workplace. With regards to your comments about this competitive industry and financial sustainability, Ricoh delivers a broad portfolio of services and technologies that attracts clients and promotes both innovation and growth. Our commitment to providing excellence will help drive long-term sustainability and enable Ricoh to continue to focus on the move towards information mobility. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Integrated Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place to work and personal growth, great team, management, and colleagues.

      Cons

      A very competitive Managed Services industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      Coop HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are glad to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh was positive. At Ricoh, we strive to continuously promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and developing learning programs, such as the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans for all employees. Teamwork is one of our core values at Ricoh and we believe that having a supportive team fosters a successful workplace. We also understand that Managed Services is a competitive industry and that in order to remain competitive in this market, Ricoh must be resilient by working together.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work

      Nov 25, 2020 - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company Culture and opportunities

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      HR Coordinator Co-op

      Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review! We’re glad to hear you are enjoying your time at Ricoh. We take pride in the inclusive and adaptable culture we promote. We’re happy to see you have noticed the many opportunities we give our employees, especially through continuous learning and self-improvement.

    11. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to work

      Oct 8, 2020 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great atmosphere

      Cons

      I can not think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ricoh Canada Response

      HR Coordinator Co-op

      Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed your time at Ricoh and that you would recommend us to others! We agree that we do have great people that create a great atmosphere for everyone!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ricoh Canada Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ricoh Canada? Share Your Experiences

    or