Ricoh Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ricoh Canada Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh Canada CEO Glenn Laverty (no image)
Glenn Laverty
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay,pressure environment,no career growth(in 6 reviews)

  • "Commissions never right and a lot of disconnect with upper management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IAM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * good benefits * good work environment * solid managers who mentor employees * flexible

    Cons

    * large territories * sometimes decisions take a long time to be made

    Ricoh Canada2019-08-07

    Ricoh Canada Response

    August 9, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and felt supported by your manager. Ricoh invests heavily into promoting flexibility and work-life balance among all employees, and we know our employees highly benefit from the flexibility we offer. At Ricoh, we understand the important of speed in business decisions in today’s world of work. We are continually striving to improve processes to reduce bureaucracy, increase efficiency and reduce response times. We appreciate this feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  2. "Restructuring is part of Ricoh's culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team members, connected, hard working and caring. Management provides employees with updated reviews so employees are aware of their performance level and they are on track to exceed expectations.

    Cons

    Restructuring is part of Ricoh's culture a feeling of uncertainty is part of an employees everyday life at Ricoh Canada. It is only a matter of time before you become obsolete, restructuring happens at Ricoh on a large scale every three years or less. existing employees train the new hires, once six months have passed senior employees are laid off.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-09-23
  3. "Great team in Calgary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make a good income if you can sell the right products, especially to net new customers Positive, Optimistic Culture. Great ongoing training. Management team in Alberta is great and will fight on your behalf to overcome some of the cons mentioned below. Great work/life balance, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Getting customers financed and dealing with admin and logistics issues can be challenging. Sales and logistics forecasting seems disconnected at times. Sometimes sales team is trained to hit the streets with a product/service but the pricing and availablitiy is not even remotely sorted out.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-08-24

    Ricoh Canada Response

    September 13, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt Ricoh made efforts to promote a positive culture. Our managers are trained on how to support their teams and it is great to hear you felt the effects. It is our mission to ensure that all employees enjoy our flexible work environment. We feel that our “New World of Work (NWOW)” approach offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work. We understand the importance of efficiency and strive to improve the logistical and administrative processes that are a part of the everyday job, as well as promote good communication between teams. We strive to improve processes, as well as promote fast and consistent communication between all moving parts of the organization. We will share your advice to our credit and logistics teams. Our managers are very open to this type of feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had a reasonable manager in a good team. The manager was very accommodating when I joined the company. The team of technicians I worked with was okay. Some more helpful than others. They seemed to care about giving additional training if you asked your service manager. The company car was nice if you don'tt have your own vehicle since you could also use it for personal use. Never really had to work overtime. No take home responsibilities. Once the day was over, you generally don't have to worry about anything until the next day. There was a lot of freedom in the job when I was around. Not sure how it is now with the implementation of Oracle. Decent benefit package.

    Cons

    The salary was very bad. I'm sure it is below the industry average. You get lured by the company car but the salary was bad. I'm sure the yearly raises did not even make up for the inflation. Your performance could be very good or very bad and the salary would be the same. You do not get rewarded for doing a good job. Doesn't seem like management cares about keep quality technicians either as the good experienced guys are told to retire and they bring in green guys with low salaries. Did not seem like there was any way to advance in the company as a technician. You can be good at your job.. but nothing else. Once you completed the calls in your own territory, you are loaded with other service calls from other neighbouring technicians. You do not get rewarded for completing all your calls, you just get more work. Depending on the team, it's difficult to get support from team leads as they had service calls themselves. If you are really green, you could run into trouble.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-08-02

    Ricoh Canada Response

    August 12, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the additional training opportunities we offer our employees at Ricoh. We promote growth by providing career development opportunities across the organization. This includes offering learning programs through the Ricoh Learning Institute, and individual development plans for all employees. We encourage employees to connect with managers to discuss their career and future opportunities. We are glad that you felt the work-life balance was reasonable for you at Ricoh. We place value on ensuring our employees have the opportunity to achieve work-life balance. With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. While in the field, there are fluctuations in customer needs, we do our best to manage workloads for teams to ensure that they are reasonable and achievable. When employees have concerns regarding their workload, we encourage them to have an open conversation with their manager and HR. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel rewarded for your hard work. We do equip managers with education and recognition programs to reward employees for hard work, top performance and exemplifying our core values. If you have any more specific comments about this or other matters, we invite you to email hr@ricoh.ca and we can look into any possible areas where we can improve.

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and large products portfolio

    Cons

    Logistics and admin..... very complex comp plan.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-07-29

    Ricoh Canada Response

    August 12, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    We appreciate this feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve. It is great to hear that you enjoy flexibility and working with the wide variety of Ricoh products. Ricoh delivers a portfolio of services and technologies that help our customers and clients innovate and grow. We are proud of the large products portfolio we offer! We understand the importance of efficiency and strive to improve the logistical and administrative processes that are a part of the everyday job. If you feel there are areas to improve, we encourage you to start an open conversation with your manager and team to discuss on ways to increase efficiencies. With regards to the compensation plan, we regularly conduct analysis into the market and internally to evaluate our practices and remain competitive with the market. If you feel there are areas of the compensation plan that you would like to better understand, please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR Consultant to assist you with clarification. We will share your advice about managers being in the field more often. Our managers are very open to this type of feedback. We encourage you to email hr@ricoh.ca to provide specific suggestions for improvement that you may have.

    Continue reading
  6. "Lower pay then industry standard. Long stressful hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager At Law Firm in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff working with you, they try their best.

    Cons

    Too many meetings and only supports the client with little care for their staff

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-06-23

    Ricoh Canada Response

    June 24, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your work environment. While we are happy that you enjoy working with your peers, we would like the opportunity to connect with you to improve the areas in which you have raised concerns. With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. Individual concerns about compensation can be discussed with your manager or your Human Resources business partner. Ricoh operates at hundreds of different client sites within Canada and we are committed to providing every employee at each location a positive experience because we do care about our staff. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our organization and we believe that we can work together to help you feel more engaged with your work. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any additional details or concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Flexible - Amazing team - Room to grow

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Ricoh Canada2019-05-31

    Ricoh Canada Response

    June 4, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the flexible work environment. We are proud of our flexible work environment as it offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work to achieve a work-life balance. We are glad you enjoyed your team at Ricoh. Teamwork is one of our core values at Ricoh and we actively promote a team environment and open communication at all levels of the company. Ricoh prides itself in recognizing, rewarding and providing growth opportunities for all employees. We promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and offering learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, and individual development plans for all employees. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager allowed me to run my programs and was supportive throughout. Great coworkers both within and outside my division. Agile work allowed me to work from home often and reduced my need to commute daily.

    Cons

    Too many cancelled or ineffective meetings.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-04-25

    Ricoh Canada Response

    May 15, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience at Ricoh. It is great to hear that you felt supported within your role at Ricoh and had opportunity for ownership in your role. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your colleagues. We actively promote a team environment and open communication at all levels of the company to foster a culture of teamwork. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of the work-life balance that Ricoh offers. Ricoh invests heavily into promoting flexibility and work-life balance among all employees. We regret to hear that you felt some of Ricoh’s processes and meetings were not effective. We understand the importance of working effectively and strive to improve processes and meetings through feedback collected from employees. We are open to new ideas to help us improve in all areas of our business. We would be happy to hear more about your suggestions or ideas. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca.

    Continue reading
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for with great dynamic in the office

    Cons

    i don't have anything negative to say about the company

    Ricoh Canada2019-04-09

    Ricoh Canada Response

    April 21, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working at Ricoh. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience! Our teams at Ricoh are built to support and encourage you through your experience here. We hope that you achieve your Ricoh goals as you continue to be successful in your customer service role. Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience and it is great to hear that you enjoy working with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits very easy job essentially payed to sit around

    Cons

    No support from management Practices and rules don't make sense and are made by people who have never actually worked the job booking time off is arbitrary - you ask your manager for dates and they ask there manager and so on and so forth that by the time you hear back the dates have been taken by someone else. There's something especially frustrating about fighting to take the time off that you're owed. No company culture

    Continue reading
    Ricoh Canada2019-04-04

    Ricoh Canada Response

    April 21, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh is not positive. We hope that by working together we can improve your experience here. We always encourage employees to speak with their managers to resolve any workplace issues. Additionally, the Human Resources team is also available to support you as well. Please consider contacting us through hr@rioch.ca so we can assist you in resolving any issues you are experiencing with booking time off. We believe that by working together we can help make your experience at Ricoh a positive one.

    Continue reading
Found 112 reviews