Richardson International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Richardson International Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Richardson International CEO Curt Vossen
Curt Vossen
20 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Student in Steinbach, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and a good starting wage. Friendly staff and good customers for the most part.

    Cons

    Few breaks during the busy season and not enough work in the off season.

    Richardson International2019-10-09
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Competent management team. - Good basic benefit that is paid for by the employer. - A great place to build an accounting career. There is opportunity for growth and development within the company. - Business casual dress codes. - Good work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Richardson International2019-07-26
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 

    I worked at Richardson International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow

    Cons

    No cons that I found

    Richardson International2019-07-17
  4. "A decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Administrator 

    I worked at Richardson International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and pension were very generous. Room for advancement was generally available for many positions.

    Cons

    There was a lack of connection between factory and shift-work staff and management. This made morale a bit low at times. There was also some office politics between managers that made things a bit uncomfortable at times.

    Richardson International2019-05-29
  5. "Administrative coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Swan River, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, easy going staff

    Cons

    Very boring for 4 months of the year when nothing is going on

    Advice to Management

    Consider layoff during the downtime

    Richardson International2019-03-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Transportation coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer free training for Microsoft office applications and for interpersonal skills. Opportunities to move roles within company (horizontally)

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for upward growth. Tend to hire upper management from outside company. Takes a long time to move upward.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to recognize potential within departments to move people upward.

    Richardson International2019-02-21
  7. "“@“"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No shortage of work here, there’s always something to do. Fast paced but relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Only Managment receive a Bonus and not the employees that actually do the work. Work conditions are not always the best. Lack of maintenance on equipment and assets.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe start sharing that bonus with the employees that do the work and watch them work harder for better results overall. And don’t just tell us we’re lucky to have a job.

    Richardson International2019-02-28
  8. "Was a good place to work but not alot of room for advancement in my particular career goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Repair and Maintenance Lead in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Richardson International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was a lot of freedom to organize tasks, and plan the work that needs to be done

    Cons

    They weren't interested in apprenticing and getting trained formally in the maintenance dept

    Advice to Management

    I would have planned to retire here and wanted to commit to a long term career, but I needed management to commit to my career goals and aspirations

    Richardson International2019-03-14
  9. "Good start, but try to avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Richardson International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay All depends on your manager

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Within the last couple years people were quitting mostly because of the management. That’s why they are always hiring. Micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Your goal is to make employees feel better You are not allowed to force employees to tell you their personal staff. It’s not appropriate to ask in front of everyone why were you sick the other day. And we are allowed to take sick days without getting deep into details on what happened

    Richardson International2019-03-07
  10. "area marketing representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Marketing Representative in Camrose, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richardson International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training, management and work area. very friendly and a relaxed work environment. strong company that has a lot of security.

    Cons

    work can be boring and slow about 50% of the time but thats expected in the agriculture work and the cycle.

    Advice to Management

    if you see one of your employees struggling try to give them more time and help motivate them. not be super hands off.

    Richardson International2019-01-25
Found 39 reviews