Rhythm & Hues Studios Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rhythm & Hues Studios Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Rhythm & Hues Studios President John Hughes
John Hughes
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, till it was original R&H(in 10 reviews)

  • "Employ-friendly atmosphere and great people to work with(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "They still actually owe me money but I don't ever expect to see it after they went through bankruptcy(in 12 reviews)

  • "You'll be working on things you are not interested in, compared to the former glory of R&H(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rhythm and Hues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time

    Pros

    They had a really good work process for producing high quality work. The people were friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Like at most studios, you will have shows that are more fun to work on than others.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2018-03-14
  2. "Changing times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VFX Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic history as one of the original big tent VFX companies in hollywood.

    Cons

    It doesn't exist anymore so it is impossible to work here.

    Advice to Management

    It's easier to create team morale and a sense of organization when productions are primarily done in one location.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2017-11-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and open CEO, great people to work with

    Cons

    Lower Saleries, tough industry, often long hours for production staff

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2014-02-09
  4. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time

    Pros

    Amazing projects, culture and technology

    Cons

    Nothing much I can complain about.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2018-12-19
  5. "VFX artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was one of the great places to work, learn and play

    Cons

    Management could have been strong.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2018-10-26
  6. "Best place to work in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Compositor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios

    Pros

    One of the best places in the world to work. Amazing peoplw. Amazing work environment. Just too good.

    Cons

    Upper management is awful. Lack experience how to run a company. Specially india section

    Advice to Management

    Get some people with more knowledge and experience to run the company

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2018-10-24
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time

    Pros

    learning is really excellent experience

    Cons

    lack of projects, timings, stress

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2017-09-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Compositor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was a fantastic place to work before the bankruptcy

    Cons

    Now, I hear it's kind of dismal. The company that took it over sounds difficult to work with.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2017-05-04
  9. "BEST PLACE TO WORK ON EARTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Digital Artist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you will feel worth doing your job

    Cons

    I don't find any

    Advice to Management

    Keep Rocking

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2017-04-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Operations and Render Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rhythm & Hues Studios full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers, lots of learning opportunity, everyone worked as a team, family oriented environment, CEO was very open and always kept all employees well informed.

    Cons

    Trying to Advance was a little hard because everyone loved working there, noone ever wanted to leave this company.

    Rhythm & Hues Studios2017-03-15
Found 105 reviews