Rexall "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rexall Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Rexall COO and General Manager Nicolas Caprio (no image)
Nicolas Caprio
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "IT team was really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Analyst in Markham, ON

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, staff, sales, employee discount

    Cons

    did not have any negative experience

    Rexall2019-10-18
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good for full time. Employee discount is very good

    Cons

    Budget, labour and hours issue

    Rexall2019-07-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    The only pros to working for this company would be the employee discount, and the particular staff at my store are great.

    Cons

    Minimum wage, no benefits or bonuses, hardly any full time positions, the company expects you to give them everything you've got but give nothing in return.

    Rexall2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stock Merchandiser Cashier Receiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    Nice employee discount, some staff were like family to me.

    Cons

    Work work work, no one else, I did it ALL!!! Ordering, pricing, merchandising, stock, very heavy lifting, hurting myself physically, very overwhelming at times. No breaks, or lunches (never had enough time, so just very quick, when we could, me and other stock person who had their own area) We were both 50+ in age. And we were NOT male. Quite unfair to say the least. But it was a catch 22. Work STRAIGHT days, four days a week. Get nights off and weekends. So, pay a price. And I did, my body was getting over tired, sore, achy, etc. No one cares about you. You are replaceable, so we were told. It is true, actually. Just used and abused, to benefit the bosses. Make them happy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management at all Rexalls in our area were terrible, so I heard through the grapevine. People getting fired left and right. Guess it is who you know, etc. Watch your back.

    Rexall2018-08-02
  5. "Good coworkers, bad hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    -Great employee discount -Part of a union -Co-workers were good

    Cons

    -short hours and shifts -not a lot of career opportunity -upper management

    Rexall2018-02-15
  6. "Pharmacy assistant job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    They provide training, you receive a car with employee discounts within 3 months of work.

    Cons

    You always receive minimum wage in the beginning

    Rexall2017-12-21
  7. "decent company for first time jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good employee discount. flexible scheduling

    Cons

    the company is unwilling to hire full time workers anymore

    Rexall2017-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Managers Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Store Manager in Belleville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best part of being a manager is the benefits and the employee discounts. Also loved working with the staff. Had some great staff and some of the Managers I had the pleasure working with.

    Cons

    -Long hours with barely any hours for staff & if you want any additional hours you would have to use you vacation time to cover - Regional Directors like to Micro-manage everything - no respect from Pharmacy - Very Stressful

    Rexall2017-09-18
  9. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rexall full-time

    Pros

    employee discount is cost plus 10 percent

    Cons

    no career path, no internal growth

    Rexall2017-09-14
  10. "Constantly busy, new west branch often underemployed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Key Holder in New Westminster, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is cost + 10% Staff family environment since there's so little staff Many rules in place to keep store as manageable as possible

    Cons

    Cashier will often have a second job to do while on cash Big planos, lots of stock Management constantly switching out, too much work for them

    Advice to Management

    Nicer to staff you are the more you'll get done since it's such a family type of environment.

    Rexall2017-09-03
Found 22 reviews