Rexall "discount is good" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rexall Employee Reviews about "discount is good"

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Rexall COO and General Manager Nicolas Caprio (no image)
Nicolas Caprio
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "discount is good"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    good staff and good discount

    Cons

    limited hours due to union rules

    Rexall2019-03-22
  2. "Pharmacy assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    Good discount on generic Rexall brand products

    Cons

    Poor management Low paying compared to other companies

    Rexall2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff discount is good but not much more

    Cons

    No respect for employee high expectations

    Advice to Management

    promote people respect people

    Rexall2018-12-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Gone down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, discount is good and union is a benefit

    Cons

    Headoffice employees are ruthless. HR, regionals are useless. This company has no morales or ethics I’ve been here 8 years and have seen the company shake hands with the devil. Since being bought out the company is very American ethics based and does not respect the fact we have human rights and a union. Shake my head. I should go back to working at shoppers! High management turn over. A new manager every year. All management seem to come from Walmart or zehrs. Got rid of half the brands sold on makeup section hurting business. Business models change every few months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This company is run in Canada. All values have flown out the window. Management does not train any staff. New hires are trained by other new hires it’s a mess. Support your staff, afterall they are the ones who bring in business. Happy staff happy customers = bigger basket size. No loyalty to staff below management we are treated like pigs

    Rexall2018-06-06
  5. "Pharmacy Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is good- you pay 10% above the cost price of most items in the store.

    Cons

    Constantly taken advantage of and terrible management. Extremely stressful and overworked, no overtime. The discount card is the only benefit.

    Rexall2017-12-12
  6. "Okay!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers. Wonderful customers Employees discount is good on all rexall brand products. supports a variety of childrens canadian charities.

    Cons

    Not enough time to complete tasks. Hours not available for employees.

    Advice to Management

    FSM is new to our store she has not communicated effectively with staff on how to successfully run the store. FSM has reduced the hours of Staff and hired new staff instead of following current employee availabilities.

    Rexall2017-07-11
  7. "Not great, but it's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get used to, good discount.

    Cons

    Little help from management A lot of work for very little pay Very little trust from upper level management Little room to grow

    Advice to Management

    Returns should be done by any employee.

    Rexall2017-06-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "short staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall

    Pros

    Employee discount is good. Staff seems to work well with each other. Staff tries hard to take care of customers.

    Cons

    Prices too expensive. Very short staffed. Customers are leaving because lack of staff making customers wait too long. Mistakes are being made as staff is in a lot of stress trying to get everything done in not enough time.

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't seem to realize that without enough happy staff and competitive pricing rexall will be bankrupt in no time soon. Change of management is a must. Especially CEO.

    Rexall2017-02-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good discount, nice management

    Cons

    no cons as so far

    Rexall2016-10-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Management Positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time

    Pros

    Good Discount. Good Benefits. Meet New People.

    Cons

    Work 55-60+ Hours Per Week. Paid for 40 Hours. Minimal Time Off. Rude Head Office. No Respect For Managers.

    Advice to Management

    Do Not Become Management Within This Company.

    Rexall2016-10-26
Found 16 reviews