Rexall Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rexall Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Rexall CEO Nicolas Caprio (no image)
Nicolas Caprio
4 Ratings
  1. "Great growing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time

    Pros

    Investing in themselves for future growth

    Cons

    Still got some work to do

    Rexall2019-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rexall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very nice discount. Lots of employee benefits and programs to aid employees. They're heading in the right direction.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime, generally short staffed. They have a lot of work to do to get where they're going, but they are aware of it. No environmental platform or even assessments of they're environmental impacts.

    Advice to Management

    Ask for help. Work the full 40 hours a week, keep in mind you're salary not hourly. Running a store means working overtime most of the time.

    Rexall2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, Pharmacy Site Operations in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compatitive Wages+Good Benefit+Good Pension Plan

    Cons

    Poor Management No Vision Treat Professional person like like servant

    Advice to Management

    Not to advice anything They never listen their employees

    Rexall2019-08-21
  4. "Great development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of development in the workplace

    Cons

    lots of hours even though not necessary

    Rexall2019-07-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "They don't treat their management like human beings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff at store level

    Cons

    Treat their managers like they arent even human beings just communities to be used and sent where ever needed

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate your plans for your management staff with them and acknowledge that they are human beings who should not be send hither and dither at your whim.

    Rexall2019-06-05
  6. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company investes on their business

    Cons

    A lot of physical work

    Rexall2019-04-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with the staff in the store as a team and getting to know them over time people become your work family and it’s nice to have that when you spend so much of your time with them

    Cons

    Head office is the most disorganized, condescending, and clueless people you will ever have the displeasure of working under in your entire lifetime. They have no idea what they’re doing, expect you to work yourself to death to complete tasks that are not only useless but are made to be 10x harder than needed, and make you feel like absolute garbage and hopeless in your position as they are never pleased with... anything you do no matter how hard you’ve worked or how amazing your accomplishment is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be more reasonable, acknowledge your staff, the work they do for the company and how hard they work to try and give the customer a great experience, if you give your staff even the slightest bit of encouragement you’d be fostering a more loyal and enthusiastic team working under you.

    Rexall2019-05-05
  8. "Overall a good experience really enjoyed working with my staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The staff makes the store

    Cons

    Not enough labour hours to support all they want you to so

    Advice to Management

    Support the good staff you have

    Rexall2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Don't care about their sick employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Store Manager in Vernon, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the discount is decent enough

    Cons

    -bad uper mangement -work 10 hours only get paid I worked for 20 years and after 20 years when I got sick they terminated my position despite giving them doctors reports and notes.

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your workers better so they will have a desire to stay and work for you and also appreciate them outside of them when they need you and not just at work

    Rexall2018-07-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Rexall: A Complete Bloodsucker Of Hard Working, Loyal Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rexall full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee discount. I made lifetime friends through Rexall!

    Cons

    When I was hired by Rexall, I truly believed I would work with them until I retired. However after 10 years of being robbed of my dignity as a human being changed my perspective. This company wants your blood. They want you to devote your entire life to the company and they give nothing but disrespect and contempt in return. No amount of money in the world is worth the disrespect this company shells out to its... employees on a day to day basis. (not that they pay adequately!) The expectations for a Store Manager are: work 60 hours a week with no breaks or lunches, work alone on cash for hours as well as help customers, answer phones and receive your deliveries while on cash, be responsible for every single operation in the building with no Head Office support, be bullied and harassed by your Regional Director everyday through emails and conference calls, and take every abuse known to man with a smile. If you're up for these challenges then Rexall is the place for you! Whether you are an hourly employee, a Pharmacist or a Manager, you are just another number to this greedy, out of touch retailer. McKesson has been in charge for almost two years and things have only gotten worse! I highly encourage anyone looking for a career or even a part time job to steer clear of this joke of a company. Your soul will thank you for it!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Rexall Executive Team: please read through every single comment on this forum as I have. You should be absolutely ashamed and disgusted by your "icare" culture. What a fraud! What a joke! As a company you stand for beating your employees and customers down for the almighty dollar. What a disgrace!!!!

    Rexall2018-06-13
Found 45 reviews