Revel Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Revel Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Greg Dukat
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch and unlimited supply of snacks is also a nice perk(in 34 reviews)

  • "Free food and additional life insurance(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and forced employees to work crazy hours the end of the month(in 20 reviews)

  • "Maintaining a good work life balance is on you(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Startup environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Specialist in Vilnius
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Revel Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not bad salary. Young and smart people.

    Cons

    Lack of stability. Tasks and responsibilities changes every month.

    Revel Systems2019-07-04
  2. "Good Place to Gain Experience - No Regrets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Revel Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about sales. Fun work environment. Started as an SDR. Can progress quickly if you try hard.

    Cons

    Worked there during restructuring of the sales department. Too many sales reps and not enough selling opportunities for an account manager. I imagine they have changed things around and it is better now.

    Revel Systems2019-06-07
  3. "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revel Systems full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are fun to work with. Nice office.

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs due to internal changes.

    Revel Systems2019-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mean girls and mean boys wrk here and if you don’t fit in well then you gotta go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Revel Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IT work in fulfillment was new and because of that, at times scary but I did enjoy it. The boss takes everyone out once a month. Supposedly not to bars but to bars. If anyone asks, everyone went but not everyone goes. Once I got drunk, twice actually and I drove home when I should not have been driving.

    Cons

    The boss is constantly showing everyone he’s the boss and the employees especially the females fight for his attention. If you’re young and like to party then you probably will fit in. I did not. I others get bothered. and that suks bcci’m niether and i’m just there to work, was rather. The boss was okay with the females getting ready in the bathroom for the outings. They would do their hair and make-up on the clock....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You were mean to me and treated me differently. For whatever reason you didn’t like me and it showed. And that was not fair for me. It made me feel self conscious and uncomfortable. I let your dislike for me affect my work performance. You are not a nice person like I thought.

    Revel Systems2019-06-16
  5. "*Revel Systems is an AMAZING place to work*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revel Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Culture/People (Tech company, startup culture with amazing people) - Moving in the right direction (Revel is ascending in a positive direction) - Happy hours/snacks/drinks/other perks - Welcoming of new ideas/initiatives - Great benefits - Amazing location and brand new office space (Very modern)

    Cons

    - There are no cons that I have come across

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing.

    Revel Systems2019-04-29
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revel Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO company match up to 1000k in 401k

    Cons

    The managers need training and certification to manage. HR really no support, they advocate for the company not the employee, Operate like a typical privately held company changing and enforcing bad behavior unlawful practices when it comes to some managers. When you interview read between the lines

    Advice to Management

    Training - certification to manage

    Revel Systems2019-04-17
  7. "So Far pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revel Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good perks (reimbursement programs, really good health insurance), really fun co-workers, relaxed work environment, and absolutely no micromanaging. The amount of flexibility given to employees is overwhelming. As long as you get the work done/show that you've put reasonable effort to get it done, no one's going to hound you. Kitchens always stocked with drinks and snacks. Lunch/ breakfast is covered 1 to 3 times a week....

    Show More

    Cons

    Only 50% of the parking cost is covered, but it doesn't end up being anything too bad.

    Advice to Management

    100% parking would be great, and keep doing what you're doing to keep the employees happy.

    Revel Systems2019-04-04
  8. "Fast paced, dynamic and energetic environment where your contributions make a difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revel Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management communication is constantly improving, which is launching our company forward and aligning the different departments in the same direction

    Cons

    Collaboration across departments could be better, but this is a work in progress and it is already a thousand times better than it was 2 years ago.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the feedback of the employees that are on the front lines signing new business or taking care of existing customers. These are the folks that will find the holes and gaps that still need to be filled to improve the customer experience and increase profits in the process.

    Revel Systems2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing people, friendly atmosphere, but stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Revel Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing and friendly coworkers 2. Friendly atmosphere 3. Food + snacks 4. Parties

    Cons

    1. Stressful environment. Revel systems fired about 25 people during my employment. It was really stressful for everyone to see it. 2. Huge workload. 3. Open space office.

    Revel Systems2019-03-22
  10. "Not great but getting better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revel Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great potential. Moving away from shady sales culture. Scaling up to become more of an enterprise solution.

    Cons

    The average clients (right now) are new inexperienced restaurant owners. Most of the old sales team is gone, and the new sales team members are inexperienced.

    Revel Systems2019-03-19
Found 247 reviews