Republic Services Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,124 of over 2,170 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Republic Services CEO Jon Vander Ark
Jon Vander Ark
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, work life balance(in 118 reviews)

  • "Well structured good benefits stable work(in 115 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours and staffing challenges can make for a very stressful environment(in 85 reviews)

  • "Not many opportunities for advancement; poor work-life balance(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      A lot work but good pay

      Jul 20, 2021 - Account Ececutive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good. My base is higher than others in the same field. Flexible hours

      Cons

      A lot of admin work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Republic Services Response

      Talent Acquisition Supervisor

      We are happy to hear that you are rewarded for your hard work and efforts at Republic Services. As one of the leaders in the waste industry we strive to provide a healthy work life balance with competitive pay and benefits.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I have go deeply research to look for Driving job in your esterblishment company but it was been probably pinned.

      Aug 6, 2020 - Professional Driver in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The reasons is there because I want to have something doing reasonable working with beizy time always important.

      Cons

      For me challenges is the way that you can succeed from we're you started.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not a good place to work

      Jun 5, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you need a job

      Cons

      Everything. The culture is terrible and archa5

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall, very good company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Territory Executive in Iowa City, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, pay, flexibility, national company, relocation and advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      Long hours, hierarchical structure, micro managed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very respectable company tons of benefits

      Cons

      Growth opportunities are very slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee turnover and trash, don't do it!

      Jul 20, 2021 - Growth Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      base salary was decent, work life was decent first year

      Cons

      pressure to hit unrealistic numbers, poor commission structure

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Republic Services Response

      Talent Acquisition Supervisor

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. As a result of the hard work and dedication from our sales team we continue to experience growth in the market. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to explore process improvements for our teams and service delivery to our customers.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Care about Employee Concerns

      Jul 14, 2021 - Test Engineer II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Republic is the first place I have ever worked where I feel truly appreciated and comfortable being who I truly am. Management is always available to talk to you about anything and everything. They say they care about their employees and I think they make an honest effort to actively show that through their actions. Also, tons of transparency about the company health and finances. I appreciate being treated as a valuable team member here and that I feel I am always listened to.

      Cons

      My biggest thing here is the lack of upward mobility in the tech department. I know people who have been waiting years to get an offer to be promoted, requested interest in being promoted and then nothing happens. They are allowed to do extra work to get the experience but they are still working under their previous position pay and title. I know they are trying to address this, which is great, but management needs to be actively engaging in these steps and conversations instead of making the employee put forth all the effort with no results. I am not hopeless that this will change, but its my biggest con right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Republic Services Response

      Talent Acquisition Supervisor

      We are happy to hear you are finding your career with Republic Services both rewarding and optimistic. As a Great Place To Work employer, we are constantly reviewing areas of opportunity for improvement. I encourage you to meet with your manager and/or HR representative to discuss your career path journey. You may also find helpful resources with one of our many business resource groups including UNIDOS, Black Employee Network, Women of Republic, and VALOR (Veterans Advocacy, Learning, Outreach, and Recruiting).

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Company

      Jul 25, 2021 - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours an okay pay

      Cons

      Schedules could have been consistent shift bids

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pay

      Jul 18, 2021 - Fleet Supervisor in Jenison, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and pay , awesome people to work with

      Cons

      Not enough people Brake downs on different equipment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Play to Work

      Jul 14, 2021 - Division Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People to work with, decent benefits, a lot of community involvement.

      Cons

      Oppressed with the P&L, Senior Management has short term mindset, Laid off during Covid.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,124 Reviews

    Work at Republic Services? Share Your Experiences

    Republic Services logo
    or