Rentokil Initial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rentokil Initial Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 597 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Rentokil Initial CEO 	Andy Ransom
Andy Ransom
403 Ratings
Pros
  • "I joined Rentokil Pest Control in Feb 2011 as a Surveyor(in 33 reviews)

  • "Senior management will take the time to help your personal development(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons the work place is good with good people to work with(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work Life balance can be a challenge at times(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "pest technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rentokil Initial part-time

    Pros

    good benefits good pay good employer lots of fun to work at but the pests were bothersome

    Cons

    there were terrible pests there the employers are also pesty the pesticide was very yumy and addictive

    Advice to Management

    please clean up the pesticide boxes so they don't spill into our lunches and then you have a cleaner office

    Rentokil Initial2018-08-22
  2. "Coorporate to the bone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time

    Pros

    Good Training, varied job, great commission and perks

    Cons

    micro management, employees are numbers instead of employees

    Advice to Management

    listen to the people at the bottom, not middle management who are just telling you what they want to hear

    Rentokil Initial2017-07-17

    Rentokil Initial Response

    August 14, 2017PR & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the comments that you have left. All the pros and cons that are detailed in Glassdoor reviews are shared with HR and management to make sure that we continue to develop as a great place to work.

  3. "the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    this is the best company i have ever worked for, everything is amazing i can't say a bad word against them.

    Cons

    i would say to many surveyors in our branch, we need less surveyors so we have more work to go at.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-17
  4. "Rentokil Pest Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rentokil is the leader in pest control services, with a professional attitude and excellent training with the potential of progression through the business.

    Cons

    There aren't any really. Just need to work hard!

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-09

    Rentokil Initial Response

    September 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. You do need to work hard but I can tell that you see the value of working hard here from your review! Incentives, training, support, a family atmosphere and much more! Keep up the good work. Marketing Manager

  5. "Positive environment to build a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined Rentokil Pest Control as a Surveyor in February 2016. There are many opportunities to progress within the company and I have always found support from management and colleagues to help me progress my career.

    Cons

    I don't have any real cons with the company

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-05

    Rentokil Initial Response

    September 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. It sounds like you have a strong support network surrounding you at work, which can only have a positive effect on your development. Make sure you are taking every opportunity that comes your way to learn and prepare yourself ...

    Show More
  6. "The job I've always wanted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Haydock, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manage your own day, freedom, comradeship, expert teaching, skills for life, amazing fast tracking for the right people.

    Cons

    One month wait for expenses or o/t, job might not be for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Don't under sell the job.

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-04

    Rentokil Initial Response

    September 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. I'll certainly make sure we aren't underselling the job, I think this comment will go directly to our recruitment team! It sounds like the job covers all bases for you and we're happy to have someone so well-suited in our ...

    Show More
  7. "Poor salary/wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global company, Great team .

    Cons

    Money is very poor for what we do.

    Advice to Management

    Strongly recommend reviewing salary and wages. The business has lost its sense of "People" we are just a number and totally money driven......people dont matter.

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-07
  8. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time

    Pros

    Co workers are great! No complaints

    Cons

    Too many chiefs that are not on the same page

    Rentokil Initial2019-09-06
  9. "1 year as a surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for any job role, good support system with plenty of people to call if you need help. Interesting varied work, with plenty of opportunity to progress within the business if you work hard and work well with others.

    Cons

    Retention for technicians is low, stressful if sales are not coming in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Rentokil Initial2019-08-21

    Rentokil Initial Response

    August 21, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. After one year you sound like you have a really good support network around you, which is really important in our line of work. We recognise hard work through many monitors and the more you contribute, the better the chance ...

    Show More
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for a reputable company

    Cons

    There isn't any that I know off

    Rentokil Initial2019-08-20

    Rentokil Initial Response

    August 21, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. I'm glad you are enjoying the job and representing our brand, thank you for your hard work! Marketing Manager

Found 597 reviews