Renault Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Renault Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Renault Chairman Jean-Dominique SENARD
Jean-Dominique SENARD
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical Documentation Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Big company, nice benefits, opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Somewhat high turnover, working ethics is lacking in some departments

    Renault2018-08-14
  2. "Multicultural & Dynamic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Renault

    Pros

    Multicultural environment , dynamic , young resources / workforce , alliance with Nissan and Mitsubishi , worldwide operation , proactive management ,

    Cons

    Complicated internal processes and procedures , too many inputs for decision making , low resource diversity in some countries ,

    Continue reading
    Renault2017-12-06
  3. "A great team to work with, a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Bursa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - you will feel like a family member - Renault considers its employees as assets and gives them the opportunity to grow

    Cons

    - the structure is too complicated

    Renault2020-02-18

    Renault Response

    February 24, 2020Renault Team

    Hello, thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. The family feeling and the possibility to learn and grow are really important to us. We agree the structure can be a bit complicated and we are working hard to improve this.

    Continue reading
  4. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary, decent workload

    Cons

    Slow procedures, slow decision making

    Continue reading
    Renault2020-02-15

    Renault Response

    February 24, 2020Renault Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are working to become more agile and efficient, if you have ideas for improvement please don't hesitate to discuss them with your colleauges.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great experience with moderate promotion possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to develop yourself, take a lot of new information and responsibiity

    Cons

    Salary is moderate, promotion is possible, but require a lot of efforts to be done.

    Continue reading
    Renault2020-02-08

    Renault Response

    February 24, 2020Renault Team

    Thank you for these constructive comments. We want to be a place where employees constantly learn and develop.

    Continue reading
  6. "Chef de Projet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef De Projet in Zürich
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company, can find good people to work with.

    Cons

    Excessively political in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Renault2020-01-14

    Renault Response

    January 23, 2020Renault Team

    Hello Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Its good to see you enjoyed working with the team. Sorry to hear you found the organisation to be political, we are working hard to make our company more simple and more agile

    Continue reading
  7. "MARKETING MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    collaborative work, feel like a family

    Cons

    small potential of evolution in Belgium

    Renault2020-01-08

    Renault Response

    January 23, 2020Renault Team

    Thanks a lot for your feedback, the family spirit is really important to us.

    Continue reading
  8. "AFTERSALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Better place for learning and growing in career

    Cons

    Nothing can be pointed negative on the organisation

    Renault2019-12-17

    Renault Response

    December 19, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, we are glad you are enjoying being part of the team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great atmosphere. great culture, helpful people

    Cons

    working under pressure is something to get used to

    Renault2019-12-14

    Renault Response

    December 17, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks a lot for sharing your comments, we are pleased to see you enjoyed the culture and the people. Our HR teams are there to listen to any concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good wages Car Bonus scheme

    Cons

    Bad management No training

    Renault2019-12-19

    Renault Response

    January 23, 2020Renault Team

    Hi Thanks for your comments, we're concerned to read your concerns about management and training and will highlight these going forward.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1308 reviews