Renault Chef De Projet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Renault Chef De Projet Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Renault Chairman Jean-Dominique SENARD
Jean-Dominique SENARD
0 Rating
  1. "Chef de Projet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef De Projet in Zürich
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company, can find good people to work with.

    Cons

    Excessively political in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Renault2020-01-14

    Renault Response

    January 23, 2020Renault Team

    Hello Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Its good to see you enjoyed working with the team. Sorry to hear you found the organisation to be political, we are working hard to make our company more simple and more agile

    Continue reading
  2. "International environment. Good work-Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Personal-professional balance. International career opportunity

    Cons

    Salary Wages with limit opportunities to increase

    Renault2019-01-23
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Le Mans
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Renault is a big group which invest a lot to keep a leadership in automobile industry. So as a project manager, it is really nice to have an important budget.

    Cons

    it is really complicated to be direct employed by Renault. We usually start as consultants

    Renault2018-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Renault projetc manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very interstin job, high level technical skills.

    Cons

    Develop high tech but low cost products.

    Renault2014-06-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great challenges but poor working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Project Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fascinating industry, great challenges, relative job's security, some great people really dedicated to the organization, some fantastic jobs, uneven management's quality, little room for initiative.

    Cons

    Heavy structure and complex organization, poor and old-fashioned people/talent management, poor rewards, difficulty to move internationally, uncertain prospects (strategy, locations, alliance with Nissan)

    Renault2013-09-15
  6. "Good working conditions in a competitive auto industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Guyancourt
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of possible jobs, benefits, working conditions.

    Cons

    Salaries, though environment, continuous budget cuts.

    Continue reading
    Renault2013-05-27
  7. "Six months experience in Renault head quarters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International presence and good internal mobility allows you to work in different areas of the company.

    Cons

    The company is growing up in the international area but is passing by difficult times in France.

    Renault2012-11-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Find another company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault

    Pros

    International operations. Changing environment. 5 weeks off. Constant challenges. A lot of projects going on. Very passionate people in design and engineering department. Carlos Ghons starts to change the company.

    Cons

    Very complex hierarchy. Employees required to stay at least 3 years at the same position. It's quite difficult to move from for example IT to commercial department. Still very French company despite international operations. Constant budget reductions. In many departments you are obliged to take 4 out 5 weekd of holiday in August when factories are closed. Plenty of privileges had been cut in recent years (cars allowance, mobile phones etc).

    Continue reading
    Renault2009-03-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews