Regus Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Regus Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1460 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Regus CEO Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
768 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They should have given us more independence.

    Cons

    There was a lack of support

    Advice to Management

    Innovation

    Regus2019-01-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Constant changes for employees and clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices to work in, colleagues are friendly, clients are mostly nice

    Cons

    The business model is constantly shifting, there is no consistency. The high-pressure sales for Area Managers are insane with targets that are practically unreachable, the target reset every month and they come down on you very hard if you miss your targets at any time. Bonuses are based upon each sale but they raised the prices so high (+30% in the last year) that you need to discount a lot to get customers into a...

    Show More
    Regus2019-03-11
  3. "Great social environment - limited growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful community (working alongside clients) Social atmosphere Global company - benefits, built out HR department Exposure to incredible start-ups/businesses

    Cons

    Limited growth, virtually no intermediate level positions available Stale training Heavy workload, often limited staff resources Very limited flexibility

    Advice to Management

    Allow for a more flexible working environment for staff (after all, it's offered to our clients!)

    Regus2018-11-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regus full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great concept behind business

    Cons

    Horrible upper management. If you love to be a slave in dress attire this is a job for you.

    Regus2018-11-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Compensation sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to meet different people all the time, dealing with the clients is great!

    Cons

    The compensation rates suck, loyalty and years of experience means nothing. No support from upper management.

    Regus2018-11-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Interesting clients, never a dull moment!

    Cons

    Company does not walk the talk. Zero flexibility in the work day although they tout the importance for their clients to have flexibility. Not a great place to work if you have a young family.

    Regus2018-09-24
  7. "It’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Regus full-time

      Pros

      Very relaxed environment to work

      Cons

      Require approval for everything which takes forever

      Regus2018-08-29
    • "Great place to work part-time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Community Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Regus part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Flexible, Great working environment

      Cons

      Wage could be higher, constant change in systems

      Regus2018-08-03
    • Helpful (3)

      "Worst job I have ever had"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Manager in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Literally do not have one

      Cons

      Management is clueless. Pawns off all their work to employees under them, my manager actually taught me how to forge her signature so I could close deals for her while she would get manicures (true story).

      Advice to Management

      More training, more staff, stop changing all the rates and packages every 3 months.

      Regus2018-08-29
    • Helpful (8)

      "Poor Management Structure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Usually you're working in a nice office environment with good colleagues and friendly clients. It's a great 9-5 job, as you always start and finish on-time and the realise the importance of taking scheduled breaks. There's always a budget to buy coffee and lunch for the team on a regular basis. It's a great junior level admin job.

      Cons

      The management in Canada is very bad. It seems like they do whatever they want. I remember being afraid to take calls from a particular senior country manager as he was always shouting. Some of what I experienced from managers was borderline bullying, and I eventually left the company as I was being bullied by a manager.

      Advice to Management

      Canadian management team needs to be reorganised.

      Regus2018-06-21
    Found 1460 reviews