Reeves College Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "ADOA position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Admissions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reeves College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great employee support -great opportunities -room for growth -rewarding

    Cons

    no complaints, I am very happy to have found a postion within Reeves College

    Reeves College2020-04-08
  2. "Great place to work ."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Director 

    I have been working at Reeves College full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very friendly environment and always up to date with the industry requirements

    Cons

    high turnover due to economy changes

    Reeves College2019-11-05

    Reeves College Response

    December 3, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to hear your time at Reeves College has been positive. We work hard to make sure we create a friendly and welcoming environment for our employees so we are thrilled to see your feedback!

  3. "Great Opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Campus Director in Lloydminster, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reeves College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company promotes it’s employees and supports campus staff members. It’s very rewarding to help students achieve their goals and Reeves College provides an excellent and professional work environment.

    Cons

    This company has been great - I have nothing negative to comment.

    Reeves College2019-09-28

    Reeves College Response

    October 2, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We are glad to hear your time at Reeves College has been a rewarding experience.

  4. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Reeves College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management very good Staff friendly and cooperative

    Cons

    I don’t find any

    Continue reading
    Reeves College2019-07-28

    Reeves College Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the review and for the feedback! We are glad to hear your time at Reeves College has been a positive and rewarding experience.

  5. "Friendly and Respectable environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Career Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reeves College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive instructors and staff, always available to help students and public

    Cons

    Can be a little unorganized when it comes to delegating tasks and instructions from head office

    Reeves College2019-07-15

    Reeves College Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the review and for the feedback! We are glad to hear your feel supported in your role as an Administrative Assistant. We are continuously looking for ways to improve and ensure Reeves College employees have a positive and rewarding experience so please feel free to email us at hrteam@reevescollege.ca with suggestions!

  6. "Dont go to school here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I Was A Student in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reeves College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teachers are great and knowledgeable

    Cons

    Administration has a high turnover and no one seems to know what is going on.

    Continue reading
    Reeves College2019-06-27

    Reeves College Response

    July 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at Reeves College was not up to your expectations and did not match our intention to be a great place for your studies/work. We are looking over your feedback and addressing all the places that well help us to continuously improve to provide a great experience not only for our employees but for our students as well. If you would like to share more about your experience please contact us by emailing hrteam@reevescollege.ca so that we can set up some time to chat! Once again thank you for your feedback.

  7. "Admninstration"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Services Coordinator in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Reeves College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helping and interacting with the students

    Cons

    They dont value their employees

    Reeves College2019-06-18

    Reeves College Response

    July 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    We want to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience at Reeves College was not up to your expectations and did not meet our intention of being a great place to work. We will be taking your feedback and addressing how we can continuously keep improving to ensure Reeves College remains a great place to work for their employees! If you would like to share more about your experience please contact us at hrteam@reevescollege.ca so that we can set up a time to chat! Once again, thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Instructor"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reeves College part-time

    Pros

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The pay is commensurate with the industry standard. There are fun events for students, and Student Services does a great job, which means that there is back up when dealing with academic , emotional, and attendance issues. Cirriculum and lesson plans are provided, as are exams, which is nice, but the assignments tend to be lacking. However, Student Services and the Director are okay with instructors using/substituting their own materials so long as the assignments help the students master the material.

    Cons

    There is no paid prep or marking time, and the facilities aren't the best.

    Continue reading
    Reeves College2018-10-09

    Reeves College Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the review and for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are continuously looking for ways to improve and ensure Reeves College employees have a positive and rewarding experience, so we appreciate your suggestions!

  9. "no"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Instructor, College Or University in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reeves College for more than a year

    Pros

    If you love teaching and don't mind working hard (unpaid, to get resources ready for the curriculum that don't exist), is the job for you.

    Cons

    But it burns most people out within 3 months. No resouces. No support. Crap pay. Its a corporation first. And neither you nor their students are too priority. It anywhere near the top.

    Continue reading
    Reeves College2018-10-09
  10. "Student"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Student in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reeves College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time student. Cannot work full time.

    Cons

    Can only work part-time till I graduate

    Continue reading
    Reeves College2018-01-24
Found 12 reviews