Red Robin Busser Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Red Robin Busser Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin CEO Denny Post
Denny Post
3 Ratings
  1. "Good co-workers, management was bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Maple Ridge, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and good tips

    Cons

    Self- entitled managers and erratic schedules

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate with young ppl

    Red Robin2018-05-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't trade your health for a soulless corporation, it brings me great joy to no longer work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Busser in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the non-manager staff, some literally became my best friends

    Cons

    Often times my coworkers went show up so I could be doing a three person job solo. Some coworkers were petty, they'd blame the inability to keep up on me when I somehow managed fine when I was alone. They had it bad when they DID have Bussers but they got rid of them so I can only imagine what it's like now.

    Advice to Management

    Most managers were chill. But to the others, don't be condescending to your reliable hard workers.

    Red Robin2019-07-17
  3. "Good for people who like working with people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Busser in Saint Peters, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cash tips along with pay

    Cons

    Dirty work, fast paced, very spotty

    Red Robin2019-07-03
  4. "Good money but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Busser 

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    I made some pretty good money with decent hours. Also had great food

    Cons

    The management wasn't the best

    Red Robin2019-05-18
  5. "Great as far as chains go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Bartonsville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin for more than 3 years

    Pros

    mostly good people, solid advancement opportunity

    Cons

    no tips, got a small raise to perform half of the servers side work

    Red Robin2019-01-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Oxford Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    You get 50% off food.

    Cons

    Management was rude. Money was poor. Management was very cliquey with specific employees.

    Red Robin2018-03-27

    Red Robin Response

    March 28, 2018Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We will be happy to look into this and appreciate your feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good tips, hard work.

    Cons

    Some bad coworkers, management, costumers

    Advice to Management

    Get involved more. Pay attention, HELP your staff!!!

    Red Robin2018-01-28
  8. "Busser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busser in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and engaging atmosphere

    Cons

    Can get overwhelming and demanding but that's life in the resturant buisness.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Red Robin2017-10-27
  9. "Hard to move up or keep hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin for more than a year

    Pros

    Always got paid on time. Food comes out quickly. Generally easy to get a shift covered.

    Cons

    Management doesn't act unless you consistently pester them. It's near impossible to move up. I worked as a busser for a year and a half and never even got moved up to an expo position. Its very hard to get and keep a consistent schedule with a good amount of shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Advance support staff quicker.

    Red Robin2017-11-07
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Busser in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great co workers

    Cons

    It was pretty great really

    Red Robin2017-10-20
Found 36 reviews