Red Monkey Foods Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

2.2
25%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Red Monkey Foods CEO Scott Bolonda (no image)
Scott Bolonda
4 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Needs to be more open minded

    Jun 14, 2021 - Redmonkey Foods in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good vacation, good benefits, monthly safety training

    Cons

    If you are let go they do not pay you for your PTO or vacation pay, the worker make this company but have very little say and supervisor to for that matter. I would not recommend.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Apr 1, 2021 - Production in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay. Family friendly shifts. Allow overtime.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Mar 27, 2021 - Food Processing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely work lovely people great teamwork

    Cons

    Work can be a bit tedious

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disappointed

    Feb 4, 2020 - Blender in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well I have worked there for 2 years. Didnt really mind all the unorganization or drama. Friendly coworkers. Easy work.

    Cons

    The fact that i got suspended for leaving at the end of my shift. So lost my jon all because my shift was over and i didn't stay to help clean a mess i didnt make. 2nd shift supervisor knew i had to pick up my kid every night in order to keep my babysitter and to avoid paying extra money. He also knew i catch rides to and from work. So needless to say i am extremely disappointed and was treated unfair. Cant believe i worked my butt off every night for a company that suspends a.k.a fires me for leaving at the end of my shift with my ride home.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Gross

    Jan 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taste testing micro amounts of food

    Cons

    Smells of spicy vomit that wears into your clothes and car. Coworkers think yelling and embarrassing others is an effective procedure to get others to bend to their will. No morale, bad behaviors and work ksnt easy to do being crammed into curbicles listening to multitudes of people arguing or trying to randomly speak from 30 ft away each other.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not fair to all employees

    Jan 24, 2020 - Production in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's not any good reasons to work there

    Cons

    Trying to be one of the supervisors favorite

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Minimum warehouse space, Too much product being made to sit in the warehouse.

    Dec 4, 2019 - Warehouse Lead in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked a lot of hours Good people

    Cons

    Upper management was unorganized and allowed the build up of product in the warehouse

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I was the end of line inspector and I enjoyed getting paid good to move my hands fast!

    Dec 27, 2018 - End of Line Inspector in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my co-workers. Communication and cross training are fun and easy.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons. I enjoyed my position

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good place to work

    Apr 4, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At first I was optimistic that needed changes were being made. They make tons of changes all the time.

    Cons

    I realized that with the company culture that is created there by the director's, VP's, and management that the level of unprofessionalism would continue. Those changes I talked about are due to no communication between management, and no communication between management and front line employees. They make changes that don't work then have to change things again because they don't know what they're doing. The few people that do know what they're doing have to fight those that should be stepping back constantly because there is a constant need for power over people in management.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Crazy crazy crazy

    Dec 2, 2015 - Anonymous in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good line of products - a wide variety of natural and organic spices and seasonings. Some very hard working people in the plant.

    Cons

    This is an incredibly bizarre company. Most sane people end up leaving because of bad leadership - uncooperative, untrusting, paranoid managers. Our schedule changes constantly because of suppliers and not having the right materials at the right time. The top guy also comes out and says crazy things to entire company like "I've never slept with anyone in the company!?!?" How unprofessional is this! Also, this place does nothing to be a part of the community.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Red Monkey Foods? Share Your Experiences

Red Monkey Foods logo
or