RealPage Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
RealPage CEO Stephen T. Winn
Stephen T. Winn
554 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work-work life balance(in 68 reviews)

  • "Great people - from the maintenance staff all the way to top management(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management constantly shuffling which makes for changes in work very often and unpredictable(in 39 reviews)

  • "In sales it can be hard to have work/life balance(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RealPage full-time

    Pros

    Nice new office and people there are just great ! Startup environment.

    Cons

    Low training and High turnover.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2016-11-19
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In the Financial Department in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance , Understanding of Family Needs

    Cons

    Sometimes processes are not as concrete as they need to be.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-22
  3. "The Contentment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee Friendly, Commendable Policies, Managers will Lead by example, Work with fun unlimited, Helping hands around the clock, you can knock any door for a suggestion/learning/guidance. competitive pay as per the market, proper salary structure with confusions, out rightly fast in execution. Great contributor for the cause as part of CSR.

    Cons

    Obsession to work with it again and again...

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company maintain high standards. Work life balance. It is really a great place to work. Good salary hikes. Lots of activities, fun. Individual recognitions and rewards

    Cons

    Team level politics but not in all teams. Not everyone get US visit opportunity. Not much more to share.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-17

    RealPage Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for your post. I appreciate you taking the time to highlight the PROs and CONs in India. Very balanced. Your advice is sound and will be passed on to Rekha and Sandeep, All the best to you, Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  5. "Great place to work indeed!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivating senior leadership and extremely results focused.

    Cons

    None at the moment. Enjoying the stint so far.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-18

    RealPage Response

    May 20, 2020

    Thank you for your post and welcome aboard. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  6. "Where you want to stay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People oriented company with Great compensation

    Cons

    You will have to process SSS loans and the like on your own.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-18

    RealPage Response

    May 20, 2020

    Thank you for your post and being a part of a great organization in Manila. All the best in your career. Sincerely Kurt Twining

  7. "Thankful of being a RealPager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Campaign Specialist II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable (at least that's how I see it while we're all in quarantine)

    Cons

    Good leaders are moved around frequently.

    RealPage2020-05-13

    RealPage Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for your post and for your service. We have weathered the COVID storm with amazing service levels to our customers and the ability to modify solution offerings to meet the new "Normal".. Everyone is looking forward to seeing each other and getting back into the "New" rhythm as we learn how to work and serve our customers differently. All the best, Kurt Twining

  8. "Great company, internal promotions not so much."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New leadership is creating a much better culture. My entire department is wonderful and leadership genuinely cares for you and you work harder for them because of it. I don't think I've ever loved a job more. I feel valued as a team member and love my leaders.

    Cons

    I've worked here many years and the company puts more value aka $$ into new hires. The only negative I have is that there are a few people, including myself getting paid significantly less than others. If RealPage would invest in their current employees more, the loyalty would increase substantially. New hires come in making 20-30% more than you and the only reason given is "we can only give a certain percentage increase." Then you hear "we value you and the work you do." It doesn't add up.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-09

    RealPage Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thank you for your post and recognizing the culture. If you have a moment, when you come back in from our COVID WFH, please come by and let's review your pay situation together. All the best, Kurt Twining x4016

  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is nice place, but because of few people, it becomes a horrible place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Artist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team outings, team lunches, sports events, family day event, festival celebrations, statutory benefits... Personally, I was happy with all these activities

    Cons

    Process is led by incompetent director, very biased, micro management, fears to share knowledge, fears delegating * There are things which are very secretive, for no reason - GB projects are completed in the process with over 100 thousand dollars savings. But nobody in the team is aware about the project, except for the leader. The leader yells at you if you try to question him about the project. So knowledge acquired will not be shared. * At the behest of the leader, a simple process is made over complicated by adding too many sub processes by asking too many details which are not required. And when it is identified that the over complicated process is costing you too much time, the team members are blamed for complicating the process. * A survey is sent to employees, asking us to give candid feedback and rate the Director/Manager. But when the ratings are bad, the director/manager asks their employees to give reasons for bad ratings. * Yearly One-on-Ones and appraisals are not done based on production data. But this is completely based on whether you are in the good books or bad books of the reporting manager/director.

    Continue reading
    RealPage2020-05-20
  10. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about

    RealPage2020-05-06

    RealPage Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thank you for you post and we wish you nothing but great success. Sincerely Kurt Twining

Found 975 reviews