Raytheon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Raytheon Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3549 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
817 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not what you expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule, 9/80 work week, low risk of layoffs, a lot of opportunity to gain different experience

    Cons

    old fashioned company, doesn't have the same perks as new companies, outdated systems

    Raytheon2019-08-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Raytheon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Writer in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and coworkers

    Cons

    Little upward mobility and advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    None

    Raytheon2019-08-05
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work with great co workers.

    Cons

    There are many unknowns with the merger.

    Raytheon2019-08-05
  4. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    When you take PTO work piles up until you get back

    Raytheon2019-08-05
  5. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Lead 

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large global matrix company with strong processes and protocol

    Cons

    Large companies sometimes can loose focus on talent planning

    Raytheon2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and limitless opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of great people and opportunities here. Very open to people trying new opportunities.

    Cons

    New hire training is lacking, but they are making progress.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in new hire training.

    Raytheon2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "cons outweigh pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PAY, BENEFITS, COLLEAGUES, work assigned

    Cons

    20 years at Raytheon: Lack of proper training, all but govt required training (ethics, security, IT awareness) on your own time, staff meetings on your own time; allows Hostile Work Environments; high turnover, employees quit unexpectedly; lack of training for all the employees hired replacing departures; unqualified managers; employees move up based on social networking NOT abilities & experience; employees who speak...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's no point, they won't listen.

    Raytheon2019-08-16
  8. "Very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overtime opportunities, benefits. Career advancement.

    Cons

    work life balance, many 12hour + days, education benefits less than other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Management only cares about the product and not its people. This comes from Vice Presidents downward.

    Raytheon2019-08-16
  9. "Raytheon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good to work at. Nice

    Cons

    I don't like the state

    Raytheon2019-07-31
  10. "Phenomenal Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tech Support Engineer II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, great programs. Fantastic growth opportunities. Wonderful benefits across the board. Started as a technician, earned my bachelors in IT (through Raytheon) and now work in software using ALL of my skills. I've been in Tucson with Raytheon for almost 20 years and I see Raytheon protect its employees from layoffs as much as possible. Raytheon in Tucson takes employee happiness seriously.

    Cons

    Health benefits not what they used to be, but still good compared to others. Big companies mean slow changes, so patience is necessary.

    Raytheon2019-07-31
Found 3549 reviews