Ralph Lauren "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall pleasant work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide a really good employee discount

    Cons

    None, working here has been a good time

    Ralph Lauren2020-03-20
  2. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful team, flexible schedule, employee discount

    Cons

    Cut hours without notice. Not many opportunities for promotion

    Ralph Lauren2019-04-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of your time with Ralph Lauren!

    Continue reading
  3. "Okay for a transitional job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a really nice employee discount Coworkers are friendly and they are flexible with shift changes

    Cons

    Profit driven, does not really care about their employees No full time positions for sales associates Max hours you get is 30 a week Ask you to pass sales goal (get nothing in return after reaching it), but get hours cut if we don't reach it Demand a lot, while pay really sucks Outdated employee policies

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2015-10-16
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Employee discount was good and pretty much everything applied

    Cons

    Managers were all over the place and wouldnt really respect days off

    Ralph Lauren2020-02-09

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 14, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren. We strive to create a positive, inclusive, and encouraging work environment among all teams and all levels. We will share your thoughts with the appropriate team.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Archaic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Construction Detailer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Employee discount, OT, work from home policy

    Cons

    work environment, management, company values, leadership

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-01-13
  6. "Best work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flex Time assists with maintaining work/life balance - Enthusiastic and Supportive Management - Core Values - Encouragement for internal growth - Employee Discounts

    Cons

    - Location move to downtown

    Ralph Lauren2019-11-17

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We appreciate your call-outs of the programs and perks we have to offer our people, we strive to ensure work/life balance needs are met and our people feel fulfilled. We love having you as a part of our family!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Footwear Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    employee discount and extremely good medical benefits

    Cons

    Went through 7 rounds of layoffs, horrible team morale and company culture, senior management had no idea what they were doing and were replaced multiple times (CEO left and president of my department was also fired) , my design team was completely misguided by senior management and was constantly butting heads with each other. DISASTER. Also total pay gender discrimination. I found out that my colleague who was a male designer who started a week before me, received 5k more than me. DISGRACEFUL

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-23

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 27, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Unhealthy and inconsiderate work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sample sales and employee discounts.

    Cons

    If you're in admin people will treat you as less than, the company does not value their employees, they do not have a good office morale, almost everyone is unhappy and has something to complain about. They also like to hire temps but not hire them as perm. Strict bathroom rules for the front that border on illegal and mistreatment of employees

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-06

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 9, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Team Good Benefits, calm environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good employee discount and benefits

    Cons

    empty promises, no employee development

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to visit our Scout Internal Portal where you can explore your next RL opportunity and see what else might be out there for you – we support internal movement!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "In constant turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very generous vacation 4 weeks after 5 yrs, employee discount, thats about it

    Cons

    Leadership lacks vision to address fundamental issues

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for pointing out our generous PTO policy, we will be taking your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
Found 138 reviews