Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
279 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Floor associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, simple work, fast paced.

    Cons

    Management is greedy, doesn’t respect longer term employees commitment to the company who arn’t advancing in the company.

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-26

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 5, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback of Ralph Lauren, we will be consulting with the proper teams regarding your review.

  2. "Fun faced paced customer centric environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    -Lots of education on products -customer service experience

    Cons

    -You are on your feet all day

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-05-26
  3. "Overall pleasant work experience."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide a really good employee discount

    Cons

    None, working here has been a good time

    Ralph Lauren2020-03-20

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for being a part of the RL family - we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

  4. "I had to keep sales goals to a high standard and make sure store was clean"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    was given polo bucks which basically is free money to use to buy clothes from the store

    Cons

    store was understaffed and always messy

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-03-18

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you doing so.

  5. "New leadership team union that teach new skill that’s interest"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Why would like been offered position I’ll make change of hourly hobbies

    Cons

    Maybe work on new value Mabel to mark cope of today and having good fun and make my customer happy and gorgeously safe

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-01-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    January 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

  6. "Sales associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High brand value Good product variety

    Cons

    fixed wages non-commission-based Less product choices for women

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-01-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    January 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for being a brand ambassador for RL! We appreciate you taking the time and leaving a review.

  7. "Good, not great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company foundation with many resources and learning aids. good discount good hours and scheduling

    Cons

    -company views part timers as easily replaceable -many ongoing changes to business which drastically reduced the enjoyment of the job, over 4 years of working the job went from being amazing to being sub par. (employee incentives decreased, introduced much more restrictive uniform, introduced sales goals, email capture requirements, and worst of all asset protection blaming employees for the theft happening from organized crime shoplifting rings.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-01-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    January 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so - we will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  8. "OK job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Halton Hills, ON

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    had great employees, and good discount

    Cons

    management was really bad and always hired new employees and gave old employees no hours.

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-29

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 5, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback of your time at Ralph Lauren, we're happy you enjoyed the discount and your team members!

  9. "Work there if you like folding clothes."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pressure whatsoever during work.

    Cons

    Repetitive work such as folding clothes, tidy up the sales floor and folding clothes.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-10-01

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 10, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Retail certainly comes with its own unique responsibilities. Thank you for your feedback for Ralph Lauren!

  10. "Great company to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast faced working environment Flexible working hours for part-time employees

    Cons

    Working hours limited for full timer Long-standing work

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-01
Found 2056 reviews