Ralph Lauren Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
23%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great people horrible management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    really great people, creative and friendly. Can learn a lot from each other

    Cons

    Bad upper management, HR and Sr Management have no regards for employees, hard to be promoted if you're female.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we will be taking your feedback to the appropriate teams.

  2. "Fun and inspiring"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Ralph Lauren for more than a year

    Pros

    VP of store planning was a great person to work for, inspiring, and just fun to work with. Brand building at Ralph Lauren is creative and eye-opening.

    Cons

    Middle management could use some more training in team building.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-01-31

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 1, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We're glad you were able to work with such an inspiring group of people, and we will take your feedback on training to the proper teams.

  3. "My experience working at Ralph Lauren"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely employee discount, great care staff and enjoyable working environment

    Cons

    Can be quiet at points.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2018-10-06

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 12, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we appreciate the feedback!

  4. "Digital Project Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Brand Name and Global Company

    Cons

    Poor Culture and Poor Employee Support

    Ralph Lauren2018-03-21

    Ralph Lauren Response

    March 23, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren. At our Company, we deeply value all employees and strive to create a positive and dynamic work environment, where employees are provided with the tools they need to succeed. We will share your comments with the appropriate teams.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Interior designer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn from incredibly talented people Frequent employee sales Great colleagues

    Cons

    Salary below industry standards with minimal increases Lack of mentoring Competing with team members rather than working together to achieve common goals

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2017-08-02
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enhanced employee benefits - 3 weeks vacation to start. At one point this organization was blooming and there were actual leaders. RL is an undeniable staple in the fashion industry.

    Cons

    Absolutely no transparency or communication! The company is shrinking and the employees are suffering. Not the best health insurance package. NO LEADERSHIP! This organization is very political and bureaucratic -- promotions depend on who you know and not always based on talent.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2016-12-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discount was great and that's about it. Product isn't selling so you would get above the normal discount. 50% off full priced and 40% sale

    Cons

    Executive management is a joke. Favoritism is very obvious and mostly done with race so the company doesn't get sued

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2016-05-05
  8. "manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ralph Lauren offers a creative work environment. There is opportunity for collaboration across departments, divisions and regions. Additionally, high visibility among organizational levels.

    Cons

    There was constant organizational change so processes where constantly being recreated but never implemented. Ralph Lauren provides very low salary offerings.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2015-09-27
  9. "Be prepared to be thrown under a bus"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount, although we are excluded from more sales lately

    Cons

    Where to start? Lots of finger pointing when something goes wrong. There is a ceiling for every role, a manager will never make it to VP, a VP rarely makes it to SVP Late hours.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2015-09-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    Resumé credibility Appropriate funding for projects Ralph Lauren is a good guy

    Cons

    Inefficient corporate infrastructure and multilayers of approvals

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2015-07-24
Found 13 reviews