RSA Group Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
RSA Group Chief Executive Officer Stephen Hester
Stephen Hester
170 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees, okay benefits, okay pension

    Cons

    Think of you only as a number.

    RSA Group2018-08-28
  2. "small company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Adjuster in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people are friendly, pay is decent, union environments, able to work from home, job is not difficult

    Cons

    benefits are a but disappointing. work load is heavy, long commute

    RSA Group2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Strong P&C insurer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and location. Great connectivity to partner with colleagues around the globe. Good reputation for customers, competitive salaries

    Cons

    Reduction of employee benefits and increase of turnover of staff in the recent years.

    RSA Group2018-07-26
  4. "Strong Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Toronto, ON
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair benefits Fair salaries Flexible working conditions Open to work from home 1-2 days of the week

    Cons

    Company is under financial pressure which impacts morale and difficult to progress and receive promotions.

    RSA Group2018-07-27
  5. "Senior underwriter"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary conditions, allow work / family balance

    Cons

    eternal questioning, unstable direction, no updated guidelines for several years, no long-term vision.

    Continue reading
    RSA Group2018-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time

    Pros

    The people were great.

    Cons

    The company is awful. They’ve basically laid off all their core staff.

    Continue reading
    RSA Group2018-07-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Specialist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Offers good Benefits. Min 3 week vacation.

    Cons

    Very little support from Management and not a lot of growth opportunities, including salaries.

    Continue reading
    RSA Group2018-06-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time

    Pros

    Good hours and benefits

    Cons

    No pay increases or opp to advance

    RSA Group2018-05-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "HR Advisor ( HR SHARED SERVICES) Canada"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, discount on insurance, depending on the department great people to work with and the HR department I worked in was a family environment.

    Cons

    There's always great ideas on what needs to get done within the organization but it hardly see any results/actions.

    Continue reading
    RSA Group2018-05-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good location

    Cons

    Too many changes, lack of employee appreciation.

    RSA Group2018-05-09
Found 444 reviews