Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
549 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun & Challenging work environment(in 153 reviews)

  • "The company has great culture and they believe in the ISM's and that is what make them different from other companies(in 118 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 248 reviews)

  • "Hours are long, not a good work life balance(in 244 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Fun environment, good place to be

    Cons

    Long hours, not too much else to say

    Quicken Loans2017-08-08
  2. "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    people i worked with were awesome, money was good (not if hourly*), easy to save because you're working so many hours you don't have time to spend money, the company has amazing ideals and workspace, also really cool company meetings, in the heart of downtown detroit with parking, nice upward ladder if you work hard enough

    Cons

    YOUR LIFE IS OVER, no time, the money is awesome but at the expense of everything else in your life, i did well- top sales on my team but i had to work 6 days a week and every other Sunday to be there, and if you are not doing that well, your team, director, and rvp breathe down your neck! It is very stressful to pretend like you know what you are talking about to people that are buying a home. Shout out to Scotty M though- he is the man and the only reason i stayed there as long as i did!

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2016-07-15
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Sr Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    it's a great place for young people with good "soft skills". You will be plenty opportunity to be promoted.

    Cons

    it's not very excited for technical nerds with "hard skills". it's true the company's core systems were developed by those technical nerds. But where are they now? it's the reality of the hot job market, but when I happened to find the salary the company paid to recent graduates, I had no choice but to leave.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2015-06-04
  4. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun workplace, Good Pay, Lots of development

    Cons

    Lots of Hours, low hourly, no overtime

    Quicken Loans2020-02-17
  5. "Nice company with vibrant culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay, especially compared with living cost

    Cons

    dont have much to say

    Quicken Loans2020-02-15
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility and great work environment

    Cons

    high expectations and high turnover in certain roles

    Quicken Loans2020-02-16
  7. "Great first job hands down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Content Creator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of benefits, especially if you live in Detroit. Healthy pay, access to healthy food and exercise. Very flexible with time off.

    Cons

    Corporate environment with the same annoying meetings that could've been emails.

    Quicken Loans2020-02-15
  8. "great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has great culture and they believe in the ISM's and that is what make them different from other companies. lot of learning opportunities casual attire work life balance

    Cons

    Only Con I can think of is the salary range.

    Quicken Loans2020-02-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 13, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

    Continue reading
  9. "Bait and switch work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential, excellent sales training , great benefits

    Cons

    It’s scary working for a company that keeps telling you why it’s so great to work for them and keeps selling you on the job after you have been with them for 6 months. I realized how bad the turnover was once you actually get into the job and why they kept selling me on the position, seemed Iike trying to incorporate Stockholm syndrome. The hours promised during recruitment of 50ish per week were never as promised, the leads are watered down, and my 17 person training class was down to 2 people left with the company before I left.

    Quicken Loans2020-02-21
  10. "Not great for women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is very good and thorough

    Cons

    Culture is very toxic and sexist.

    Quicken Loans2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1750 reviews