Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
605 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexibility and great work environment(in 159 reviews)

  • "Team members are empowered to make calls and drive ideas forward(in 128 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Fun environment, good place to be

    Cons

    Long hours, not too much else to say

    Quicken Loans2017-08-08
  2. "Mortgage Banker"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    people i worked with were awesome, money was good (not if hourly*), easy to save because you're working so many hours you don't have time to spend money, the company has amazing ideals and workspace, also really cool company meetings, in the heart of downtown detroit with parking, nice upward ladder if you work hard enough

    Cons

    YOUR LIFE IS OVER, no time, the money is awesome but at the expense of everything else in your life, i did well- top sales on my team but i had to work 6 days a week and every other Sunday to be there, and if you are not doing that well, your team, director, and rvp breathe down your neck! It is very stressful to pretend like you know what you are talking about to people that are buying a home. Shout out to Scotty M though- he is the man and the only reason i stayed there as long as i did!

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2016-07-15
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Sr Software engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    it's a great place for young people with good "soft skills". You will be plenty opportunity to be promoted.

    Cons

    it's not very excited for technical nerds with "hard skills". it's true the company's core systems were developed by those technical nerds. But where are they now? it's the reality of the hot job market, but when I happened to find the salary the company paid to recent graduates, I had no choice but to leave.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2015-06-04
  4. "Disjointed but works well"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Metrics Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All of the logistical perks are great (insurance, environment, etc).

    Cons

    Some of the leadership seems spread thing or not selected correctly, normally at the direct leader level.

    Quicken Loans2020-06-04
  5. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture, training, benefits, great pay if you put in the time

    Cons

    hours are longer you have to put in alot

    Quicken Loans2020-05-24
  6. "Good pay long hours"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay potential to make 5 figures right away

    Cons

    Long long long hours and high stress environment

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-21
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Software Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team members. Lots of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Sometimes work hours are long.

    Quicken Loans2020-05-20
  8. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Big Data Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and perks

    Cons

    Everything is good at this company

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-18
  9. "Best decision of my life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Senior Mortgage Banker in Smithfield, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, great training, amazing managers, great pay,

    Cons

    The technology has a learning curve, but all good once you learn it

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-16
  10. "Beware the culture trap"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Engaging, Great Sales Training, Cool Offices

    Cons

    Production driven, boiler room style business model

    Quicken Loans2020-05-28
Found 1822 reviews