Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
523 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 149 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 117 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 246 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 238 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Fun environment, good place to be

    Cons

    Long hours, not too much else to say

    Quicken Loans2017-08-08
  2. "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    people i worked with were awesome, money was good (not if hourly*), easy to save because you're working so many hours you don't have time to spend money, the company has amazing ideals and workspace, also really cool company meetings, in the heart of downtown detroit with parking, nice upward ladder if you work hard enough

    Cons

    YOUR LIFE IS OVER, no time, the money is awesome but at the expense of everything else in your life, i did well- top sales on my team but i had to work 6 days a week and every other Sunday to be there, and if you are not doing that well, your team, director, and rvp breathe down your neck! It is very stressful to pretend like you know what you are talking about to people that are buying a home. Shout out to Scotty... M though- he is the man and the only reason i stayed there as long as i did!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be like Scott Marks

    Quicken Loans2016-07-15
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Sr Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    it's a great place for young people with good "soft skills". You will be plenty opportunity to be promoted.

    Cons

    it's not very excited for technical nerds with "hard skills". it's true the company's core systems were developed by those technical nerds. But where are they now? it's the reality of the hot job market, but when I happened to find the salary the company paid to recent graduates, I had no choice but to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Quality cannot be replaced by quantity, as far as employees is concerned.

    Quicken Loans2015-06-04
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and also a good team

    Cons

    Lack of benefits, difficult to progress in the career

    Quicken Loans2019-12-13
  5. "Fun but no growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun team Tons of benefits

    Cons

    Not room for growth Very political, if you aren't with the leadership group you don't move

    Quicken Loans2019-12-11
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Culture 2. The people and

    Cons

    1. Pay 2. Work Life Balance

    Quicken Loans2019-12-08
  7. "Great for sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Money, opportunity for advancement, great culture

    Cons

    Work life balance, high pressure sales environment

    Quicken Loans2019-12-11
  8. "Quicken loans software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to start a career

    Cons

    not enough ownership of projects

    Quicken Loans2019-11-26
  9. "Everything that glitters isn't gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker Trainee 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Downtown locations, Trainers, diverse employees

    Cons

    6 & 7 day work week, 60+ hours work week, like herding cattle, revolving door

    Advice to Management

    switch from 'you're lucky to be here' to 'we're glad to have you here'

    Quicken Loans2019-12-10
  10. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    good work environment well paid company culture is great

    Cons

    there can be somewhat long hours

    Quicken Loans2019-11-26
Found 1711 reviews