Quandoo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Quandoo Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Quandoo CEO Hidetaka Kawashima (no image)
Hidetaka Kawashima
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quandoo is fast paced, innovative and provides trust and autonomy to it's staff(in 8 reviews)

  • "Famous "work/life balance" is set to a comfortable level(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unrealistic Targets for anything outwith London(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not enough work or motivation - it feels that no one really cares(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Herr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work atmosphere and collegues -Opportunities to learn -Great team culture

    Cons

    -There is a lot of people coming and going

    Quandoo2020-04-01

    Quandoo Response

    April 3, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at Quandoo and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. If you have any questions or suggestions, please don't hesitate to pop up in our office or contact us via peopleandculture@quandoo.com. Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Bondi

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was initially a great place to work. Great work culture

    Cons

    Changed roles so now operations are internal partner managers and has annoyed many employees

    Quandoo2020-03-02

    Quandoo Response

    March 4, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you are enjoying our company culture and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Some interesting tech, owners are disconnected, many islands of power at odds with each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - If you are lucky you may end up working in a team who use great tech (until your project gets cancelled, that is) - There is a un understanding the culture needs to change, and an attempt at trying - Some amazing table football players to learn from - Developers have been at the company for a few years - They seem to pay relatively well

    Cons

    - The owners are based in Japan. Management put most of their effort trying to impress them, and are quite disconnected from what goes on in the shop floor - High staff turnaround, particularly in management. It must be hard to impress those owners... - Because the developers have been typically there much longer than management, each team does their own thing, and they don't buy into what management tries to do - Some of the most argumentative devs you'll ever find

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-02-25

    Quandoo Response

    March 4, 2020People and Culture

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. That’s why we would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com We wish you all the best for the future! Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture easy going jon

    Cons

    Mirco Management, no opportunities dead end

    Quandoo2020-02-10

    Quandoo Response

    February 25, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re happy to hear that you are enjoying our Company Culture and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  5. "Company with bad management control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours given, fun colleague at work

    Cons

    Bad management level, micromanaging manager, rely too much on numbers to get does unrealistic targets set, never look into employee working happiness, implemented process and think that their employee are working robots with computer brain, overload with work and think you can finish them, bad communication skill between management which confuses your subordinates to look clueless, feedback given but does not seems to work on feedback = might as well don’t ask us for feedback. Always talk about work life balance but if you do not meet their expectation which means you are not balance at all

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-03-11

    Quandoo Response

    March 13, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We are sorry that you are not having a positive experience and we would like to discuss several of the points you made in person. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Micro-Management City"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Colleagues - Global Company - Global Summits for entire company - Casual Attire

    Cons

    - Zero flexibility in terms of what they now offer to customers - Churn prevention is a huge component of the job, however there is no middle ground as to what we could offer merchants to help keep them on side - Software is outdated and has no signs of catching up to major competitors - Employees are treated as disposable and are micromanaged to the point where their job has become menial and driven by simply trying to prove they are logging a sufficient amount of activity - Goals for certain teams seem to change monthly and sometimes even weekly, creating confusion between teams & employees - What was once a flexible job & workplace has changed entirely into a completely office based role and environment resulting in employees main skills not being utilised as to what they were hired to do. - Zero career progression - HR is non existent & certain employees (especially top level management) are able to behave in completely deplorable ways even after numerous complaints and warnings.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-02-04

    Quandoo Response

    February 25, 2020People and Culture

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com We wish you all the best for the future! Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No Opportunity No Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn to argue with restaurant’s and impose your company’s will on them.

    Cons

    Lie to your face about opportunities and they dangle false promises to keep you around. Your job description is irrelevant and changes in a moment’s notice. Targets reflect luck and do not represent your skills, effort and success all whilst predominantly being outside of your control.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-02-27

    Quandoo Response

    March 4, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We are sorry that you are not having a positive experience. We would like to discuss several of the points you made in person as we do not share the same opinion. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  8. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    International brand, openness culture, close knit team

    Cons

    Very efficient and focused in planning short term goals.

    Quandoo2020-01-09

    Quandoo Response

    January 13, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at Quandoo and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. If you have any questions or suggestions, please don't hesitate to contact us via peopleandculture@quandoo.com. Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if you're looking for a stable company or position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty flexible if you work in Sales, you can organize your working day/evening as you like, but need to deliver.

    Cons

    High pressure on targets, no patience, no mid/long-term strategy, constantly changing strategies and teams, hire&fire.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-01-13

    Quandoo Response

    February 3, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your time at Quandoo. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
Found 131 reviews