Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1,887 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Markham, ON

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares about employees Actively encourage employees to give feedback about how to improve workplace

    Cons

    Very restrictive towards using open source code, need to go through lawyers to be able to use any open source library

    Qualcomm2019-10-01
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work in terms of salary and people

    Cons

    slow career growth for engineers

    Qualcomm2019-02-22
  3. "Qualcomm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASIC Design Engineer in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment Good office culture

    Cons

    Work pressure (completing deliveries on time using weekend work if required)

    Qualcomm2019-02-17
  4. "Great Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Qualcomm provides great environment and work life balance.

    Cons

    Qualcomm Canada is a smaller size office and sometimes big decisions are made elsewhere.

    Qualcomm2018-12-01
  5. "Work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Good techincal depth among colleagues

    Cons

    Long work hours are needed from time to time

    Qualcomm2018-07-20
  6. "Great place to work...with usual cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Continually exposed to working in latest upcoming technologies. Good opportunity & support for learning. Regular team building events help to get everyone together

    Cons

    Politics and many teams working in silos looking out only for their team and not the overall good of the company

    Qualcomm2017-11-23
  7. "Great place for smart people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focus on Intellectual Property. Great place for inventors, patent writers. Collaborative R&D Environment.

    Cons

    There were many layers of management.

    Qualcomm2017-11-07
  8. "Senior ASIC DV Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and fine coworkers

    Cons

    insane amount of work to do

    Advice to Management

    I am not sure any advice will help

    Qualcomm2017-10-25
  9. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team dynamic, small team and very helpful colleagues. Great benefit as interns: tons of group activities and yearly trip to SanDiego from Toronto

    Cons

    No really, maybe one con is that the tech trend is not in favour of hardware companies.

    Qualcomm2017-09-06
  10. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have good technology, smart engineer, market leader.

    Cons

    There are too many layers of management. Engineer doesn't get promoted slow compared to management.

    Advice to Management

    Decrease layout of middle-level management.

    Qualcomm2017-08-15
Found 5103 reviews