Qlik "great product" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Qlik Employee Reviews about "great product"

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Qlik CEO Mike Capone
Mike Capone
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "as it became a private investor company, there are some cuts and the original Swedish culture is disappearing bit per bit(in 21 reviews)

  • "Thoma Bravo has done good things for this company(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great product"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    Great product, culture and systems and investment into sales teams

    Cons

    Management changes and business shifts makes things a bit unstable

    Qlik2018-05-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Heading in the wrong direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product with many platform improvements.

    Cons

    Sales & account management organization was a meat grinder for talented people. Multiple changes in management and leadership during a short period. Lost the Swedish roots and soul of the organization.

    Qlik2018-04-17
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Pros and cons of Qlik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The software itself is a great product. Never worked at a company with so many happy customers.

    Cons

    Company has recently been acquired. Many cost saving actions were taken to improve profitability at the expense of the reps. A confused, complicated comp plan making the OTE pretty much unattainable. Management is hopeless and there has been a very visible shift to employee focused to being beholden to shareholders.

    Qlik2016-07-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product, The people, friendly and supportive. A strong company.

    Cons

    Some execution challenges. Consistency and company self belief.

    Qlik2020-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great product and working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Lund, Skåne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product(s) with great potential Competetive salary and benefits Appealing tech stack

    Cons

    Features are sometimes stressed out with questionable quality Constantly changing priorities

    Continue reading
    Qlik2019-11-10
  6. "Senior Presales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    Great product and great technilogy

    Cons

    Non-international strategy and alignment of strategic goals

    Qlik2019-08-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Love working at Qlik!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great product! I've been here for almost 9 years and it's definitely the best company I've worked for!

    Cons

    There have been quite a few changes lately, but Qlik seem to be handling it well ..

    Qlik2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Qlik has thought me a lot during the last few years and it has been an amazing experience for me. My team, my manager and my field sales colleagues are the best. it is important to perform but you get flexibility in exchange ( depending of the manger of course). Great product to sell to clients!

    Cons

    as it became a private investor company, there are some cuts and the original Swedish culture is disappearing bit per bit compensation plan 2019

    Qlik2019-03-19
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Making the Turn, Positive Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great product set and focus on being a leader in the market * Flexibility to work from home good for working families * Leadership is working hard to move the company in the right direction * Real dedication to giving back through CR program

    Cons

    * Staffing is still stretched for the job at hand

    Continue reading
    Qlik2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing product, great culture through 5-pillars, great partner ecosystem, good customer references. New Management and new branding looks very promising for the future combined with great emphasis on R&D

    Cons

    recognition, communication cadence & equality of voice.

    Continue reading
    Qlik2018-10-23
Found 45 reviews
</>Embed