Q4 Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 97 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Q4 CEO Darrell Heaps
Darrell Heaps
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "good office location(in 5 reviews)

  • "Challenging, fast-paced work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Q4 is fast paced and as its growing you need to understand the challenges that go along with that(in 3 reviews)

  • "leadership who've made(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Q4 does it all!

      May 23, 2021 - Implementation Manager in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, talented colleagues, variety of work, fantastic salary & benefits, unlimited PTO, many opportunities to grow, fun social activities and an overall caring culture that believes in excellence!

      Cons

      The only downside is that it's a fast growing company and with that comes a lot of work. Sometimes you can get consumed with going above and beyond and keeping clients happy, so it just requires a bit of stepping back and making sure you're getting the rest time you need.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture and Growth

      Aug 21, 2021 - Investor Relations Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Incredible team and work culture - Rewarding work - Opportunities to develop and grow

      Cons

      - No cons to share

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Aug 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is the best I've ever seen. People truly care.

      Cons

      Company is growing and processes might change quickly. This makes room for some confusion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, people and growing business

      Jul 25, 2021 - Team Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great culture: when I joined, I felt right away that the company is very transparent, genuinely cares about its employees and listens to their needs. Top management regularly hosts town-hall meetings to update everyone on the company's goals, achievements, and challenges. - latest technology: the company is constantly evolving and introduces new initiatives to use the latest technologies to deliver faster and better solutions for customers. - amazing, amicable and really smart people work at Q4. They really care about clients and work hard. They support one another and are ready to give a hand. - many of opportunities to grow: the company is growing and constantly promotes top performers within the company. You can see that because they share that on Slack. - unlimited PTO + good benefits.

      Cons

      - compensation is really the biggest issue that I can see at Q4. As the result, a lot of people leave when a better opportunity comes up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and culture!

      May 18, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work/life balance is great. - Culture is very transparent and open. - Fast paced but a big emphasis on mental health to ensure you don't burn out. - Team I was on were great fun and learned a lot from them. - Unlimited vacay is great. - My lead (CPO) was one of the best leads I've had.

      Cons

      - A little lacking in process in certain areas of recruitment but team is improving this all the time - Benefits could be better but again they're improving this One major con I have to list is the CTO. Several other reviews have pointed this out so I won't write too much about it here. But having interacted with them on numerous occasions I saw some examples of very poor behavior. - Swearing at an employee several times when they joined a call they weren't supposed to be on (even though they had been invited). - Talking very poorly about people on my team openly in a meeting when they weren't present. - Takes feedback very poorly. Accused me and my Lead of having poor communication when trying to give him feedback for remarks he had made to candidates. - Talks negatively of people on his own team quite regularly. - Is actively causing people to leave the company, needs addressing asap. EDIT: Trying to get a laptop when I started and now trying to send it back has been the equivalent of trying to solve a rubix cube with my eyes closed.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work overall

      May 23, 2021 - Event Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, good benefits, great overall communication

      Cons

      Overworked sometimes, growing pains between upper management and associates

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work, get used to things changing at a moments notice

      May 12, 2021 - Program Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture, happy employees

      Cons

      Moving targets, meeting fatigue is a big problem

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture

      May 6, 2021 - R&D 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great company culture - Support for professional growth - Good perks (unlimited PTO, health benefits, group RRSP, and the list goes on) - Autonomy and trust to enable people to contribute to success, not just another cog

      Cons

      - Boarding the limit of too much, too fast, but I see this as a "pro" too. I appreciate the high energy, it keeps work interesting. - Missing the in-person world, the pre-covid state of catching up in the kitchen getting a coffee or snack.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nightmare CTO....and people are quitting every week

      Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Unlimited PTO (if you can use it) * Some of the people here are genuinely the kindest and most caring people you'll meet.

      Cons

      * A few other reviews have mentioned this already, but the CTO is quite simply a bully that takes his anger out on employees and avoids any responsibility if things don't turn out the way he hoped. I have heard nothing but negative things about the state of the current R&D department. * A lot of people have been working overtime since last year when the pandemic first started. There is no work life balance and although HR encourages people to take days off, it is still up to the direct managers to decide if you get approved or not (hint: they're usually not). * There are so many employees not being fully recognised for their hard work and efforts. Instead, all the credit goes to those with manager or director titles who reap all the rewards * A lot of people in leadership roles have very little experience in their respective field, and it shows....

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Do not recommend

      May 13, 2021 - Event Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues are great! Good entry point into tech

      Cons

      Below market pay Extremely long hours - our entire team is working 70+ hour weeks

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Q4 Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Q4? Share Your Experiences

    Q4 logo
    or